Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Sounds familiar is the movie based on a book by any chance?

yep!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

He releases perfume and everybody just decides to have an orgy and then kill eachother.

What ever floats your boat.

Don't be getting any ideas for the LC meet up!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Vito what the actual fúck.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Yeah, I think I read that when I was like 12. It really confused me lol.

I'll back you up Vito the book was unreal. The film has 4 stars, granted it's a strange idea but it's fascinating :P

Is this book normally in your primary school library.

I read the Da Vinci Code in 4th class and the teacher rang in my mother :rolleyes:

I remember we had three reading groups in 3th-4th class (I was in 3th)

A higher reading which was mainly 4th class. They had the Guns of Easter

A middle mixed reading group. - Dream Invader, Some rip off of Fredie Kruger, dream killer ****.

A lower, mainly 3rd group - some city girl having to go to the country story. Something for senior infants.

Now I've always thought that I'm pretty good at English. I read and write a little bit and I've read from a young age but the whore of a teacher stuck me in the lower group. I was fuming. Asked her to change. No.

We had a sort of free reading time where you read a book and write a report and to spite the bitch I read the Guns of Easter and A Winter of Spies to show her just how incompetent in her choice she really was.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

peekachoo wrote: »
    I read the Da Vinci Code in 4th class and the teacher rang in my mother :rolleyes:

Oh Jeeeeesus, Mary and Joseph, shouldn't be readin' the Da Vinci code ye, it's the devil's book. Ye'll go to hell for all eternity and yer eyes be fallin off and jaysus. I hope your mother took ye te confession!

Yea the library van. Two students from each class got to choose books.

I will never forget that farm book. I probably seemed retarded because after the second day I'd just daydream. Wouldn't even flick the pages to look like I was keeping up.

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Oh Jeeeeesus, Mary and Joseph, shouldn't be readin' the Da Vinci code ye, it's the devil's book. Ye'll go to hell for all eternity and yer eyes be fallin off and jaysus. I hope your mother took ye te confession!

BASICALLY.
    the same teacher constantly showed us this video of Amish people explaining how rock music was that of the devil and if you even hear it accidentally it's a sin etc etc...feckin psycho twat :eek:

Last year we got to watch the DaVinci code and Angels and Demons under the premise of religious imagery. Which was a win cause our teacher actually thought religion was important for us and didnt want us having a doss class.

And how do you have lunch before school?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

I remember one time it was Christmas and everyone had games and sweets in with them. I was the only person to have Buttons and everyone was begging for so I gave everyone in "communion style". My teacher, who was a hardcore Catholic scorned me and called the Gardaí to intervene this situation. Went the wrong way wrong for her as it was my dad who got called in (he's a Garda). My dad took her out of the classroom and I don't know what happened but that woman didn't look at me for the rest of the time I was in primary.

I loved our religion classes in 5th/6th year just because all I did was argue with the gowl of a teacher. She was just like our 4th class teacher, she'd be all like
    "Oh but everyone is equal and loved equally by god"
    "Gay marriage?? GAYS ADOPTING??? SICK. DEVILS WORK. THEYRE ALL GOING TO HELL. HOW CAN THEY CONDEMN A CHILD TO LIVE WITH TWO MAMS/DADS."

"everyone is entitled to an opinion in my class girls"
    *expressed opinion*
    "no that's wrong."

I just out right cant believe that

1.) She called the Gardaí

2.) They responded by sending out a car.

Our 5th year Rel teacher was a right bítch. We watched movies and done quizes but she was such a **** for such a doss class.

BASICALLY.
    the same teacher constantly showed us this video of Amish people explaining how rock music was that of the devil and if you even hear it accidentally it's a sin etc etc...feckin psycho twat :eek:

Some of those hardcore Christians are just unbelievable :eek:

Yeah I've heard that rock music thing as well. Apparently so is porn, tattoos, shaving, haircuts, any stories about witchcraft or magic (Like Harry Potter), masturbation, menstruation, wearing clothes with 2 different materials and planting 2 different seeds on the same field.

They're just some of the things I came across over the years in the book of Leviticus :rolleyes: Mad interesting, you should read it some time.

2 different seeds on the same field

Then we would never have delicious delicious Tomacco. :(

And Leviticus was a bit of a nutter. I estimate he is 80 - 90% of the new testaments wackyness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

And how do you have lunch before school?

I would get dropped of at like 9.15 and school didn't start 'till around quarter to 10 because our teachers were so lazy.

Some teachers can be really over the top. One of my youngest memories of national school was when some lad in my class hid this girls bag on top of my desk. Teacher was all like "Move the bag, you put it there" and I was like "no, not moving it cos I didn't put it there". Then the girls said she saw me put it there! Teacher argues with me for what seemed like at least an hour, she goes to ring someone and this shit stirror in my class goes "she's ringin' the inspector!!".

So I'm shitting bricks that the inspector is going to get mad at me (I'm like 5), so teacher comes out bends over and I grab one of those wooden 30 cm rulers (I swear I'm not making this up, my family slag me about this 'till this very day) and I slap the ruler up against her ass as powerfully as I can. The parents were called in and I had to go home all because some cunt hid a girls bag on my table.

And Leviticus was a bit of a nutter. I estimate he is 80 - 90% of the new testaments wackyness.

Ah I'd say Genesis and it's creation makes up a solid 40% of the Bible's whackyness.

They are both accredited to the same person..the one and only Moses. There's no proof he wrote it though. But then again it's religion..

Menstruation? I'd love a die hard Christian to explain that one to me!! :P

Yeah seriously and she used to try and back up her batty ideas and justify them. god I hated her, and the funny part was EVERYONE knew it :pac:
    Possibly my favourite argument with her went something like...

"stem cell research is wrong girls. As soon as the egg becomes fertilised it's a living thing."
    "but miss it's opening all kinds of scientific advances etc etc"
    "Stacey it's murder. It's taking a life. That fertilised egg is a life."

"Miss at that stage the egg is about as alive as a tumour!"

And she stormed out of the room. Gas bitch :P

Edit: she does get one brownie point from me for that time we watched a film about Jesus' life, but Jesus was played by Christian Bale. God I love that man :D

Menstruation? I'd love a die hard Christian to explain that one to me!! :P
    'Twas a shock to me too..

But that one is a bit strange, it doesn't exactly saying sin. Read it for yourself.

Leviticus 15:19-21

Oh yeah and I forgot homosexuality, massive sin that.
    Yeah seriously and she used to try and back up her batty ideas and justify them. god I hated her, and the funny part was EVERYONE knew it :pac:
    Possibly my favourite argument with her went something like...

"stem cell research is wrong girls. As soon as the egg becomes fertilised it's a living thing."
    "but miss it's opening all kinds of scientific advances etc etc"
    "Stacey it's murder. It's taking a life. That fertilised egg is a life."
    "Miss, at the stage the stem cells are taken that egg is about as alive as a tumour."

And she stormed out of the room. Gas bitch. :P

I've had similar arguments :pac: Even though they're entitled to their own opinion they're never good at defending it. Fortunately I've never had any die hard religion teachers though, I would have gotten expelled a good few times by now if I had.

I had a major brain malfunction in 2nd class when we were asked to ask our parents about their teachers.

I went home and I was always terrible at this stuff. Never gave it the time of day. I also hadnt learned how lie on the spot.

I ask my mam and as a joke she says that her teacher was a woman with the body of a man. She was also talking to my dad about someone called Gay. So I record that she had a mans body and was gay. And I forgot to get more details.

In to school the next day and sure enough I'm called up. I'm panicing because I have nothing really. So it goes like this

Teacher : Go on and tell the class your report
    Corvo : Emmmm... My mams said her teacher had a mans body
    *roars of laughter*
    T: Corvo! I'm giving you one more chance.
    C: She said she was gay
    T:Corvo sit down! How dare you! Expect a call from the principal!!!
    *silence*
    When I sit down I'm given whispers of respect.

I was so scared. I thought I was going to be expelled. I didnt realise what I had really just said.

I wasnt a smart child.

Nimrod 7 wrote: »

I've had similar arguments :pac: Even though they're entitles to their own opinion they're never good at defending it. Fortunately I've never had any die hard religion teachers though, I would have gotten expelled a good few times by now if I had.

yeah I'm all for people having opinions and whatnot but when ya shove em down someones throat the way she tried to you gotta learn to pipe the f*ck down! :P surprisingly I never got in trouble :rolleyes:

My teachers for relegion wernt too religious for a christian school.

The first was just a ****. She teaches english and is still a nut. Didnt focuse on relegion at all.

The first one of 6th year was a temp since the other was on maternity. Dead sound. Just chatting and movies all day erry day.

The proper 6th year one realised it was too late in the year to really make an effort and while she would try to debate she wasnt really a staunch christian.

Did ye ever watch the movie with Christian Bale as Jesus? :rolleyes:
    I'm not drooling :cool:

You mean the Batman movies?

Did ye ever watch the movie with Christian Bale as Jesus? :rolleyes:
    I'm not drooling :cool:

What do you call a haystack with a cross on it?

Christian Bale :pac:

:o

You mean the Batman movies?

oh Christ. Don't even start me. :D

Do you have a moment to talk about our Lord and Saviour Bruce Wayne

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTglOi3zcxh6hltreonN4fQWEvKBPzckxkXCIWMGSs_QcYC7k50
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT6xGTCGXEV6ByodAm8jH-OvBdbasUsHsXaEymDgdJoLx1dcW3A

I have all day. :|