Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Hes the saviour we deserve but dont need.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

not right now.

Ugh now I'm gonna stay up all night and watch the trilogy whilst hugging my batman memorabilia :pac:

Adam West is still the best Batman/mayor of Quahog.

JC religion was actually a bigger joke than LC. When it was actually an exam subject the teacher could not care less. Movies all the time not even remotely religious. Constant chatting. It was alot of fun though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Adam West is still the best Batman/mayor of Quahog.

used to watch marathons of Adam West Batman every Sunday growing up.

And the whole mayor of Quahog thing always confused me sooo much. Why??? :P

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAADAM WWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWEST

Its because hes so cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Randy ruined the mood with his Fables sh!t...just cause a Kerryman wouldn't know one end of a hurl from the other...

No more than Corvo, I'd know where to shove it to best effect! :p:D
    peekachoo wrote: »
    This murderer guy makes the perfect perfume from killing women and using their scent and when he releases it into this big crowd everyone just starts having an orgy and then they all kill each other
    Oh yeah, I knew it sounded familiar.
    jamo2oo9 wrote: »
    ... called the Gardaí to intervene this situation ...
    You. have. got. to. be. kidding!! :eek: :eek:

On exactly what premise or point of law did she think the Guards were going to intervene? 0_o

Edit: jeebs, there's another page! :pac:
    And Leviticus was a bit of a nutter. I estimate he is 80 - 90% of the new testaments wackyness.
    Leviticus is very much old testament, not new ... written hundreds (thousands?) of years before the gospels. It's pretty wacky all right though.

This thread has ruined my sleep pattern.

For OT3 it is worth it. Soverngarde awaits.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Randy, what would yous do if a banned user re registers?

IP ban them most likely

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Randy, what would yous do if a banned user re registers?
    Banned users re-registering will just be banned again.

Different if someone closed their account.

That said, if it was a long time ago, they've copped themselves on, and keep their heads down and don't cause trouble ...

/shrugs

Likely they won't be noticed / no-one will care.

Hmm..

95% sure I've spotted one.

Feel free to PM me.

Different if someone closed their account.

They come back better and stronger. Like the rebirth of a phoenix.
    Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Hmm..

95% sure I've spotted one.
    Is that sarcastic like they are all up in the joint spamming the place or have you been playing Sherlock Holmes?

I seen a re reg of a mate who got a weeks ban on another site.

He got drunk and re reged as Raptor Jesus. It lasted about a day since he carried on as normal but he go so much rep which is the equivalent of thanks here.

I knew Chemical Burn was a re-reg for months before he got found out but I didn't say anything mostly because I found it so hilarious how he was getting away with it despite it being so obvious.

He was funny sometimes though :D

Tbh, sometimes the mods / admins will just sit back for a while and watch someone bury themselves as well, and just when they're getting confident ... bang! :D

Or sometimes if the person seems to be making an effort to cop on, they may get a bit of leeway to see what happens ...

And sometimes people get missed for a while ... we have lives too! :p

Only stuff like re-regs, that kinda thing. Gossiping about users in general would be frowned upon, and rightly so.

Ofc, Corvo in his high heels and pink frock has attracted a bit of attention all right! :cool: :pac:

Tbh, it's mostly news / updates / that kinda thing.

AHA! I have a foot in the door then. Its only a matter of time.

AHA! I have a foot in the door then.

Yes but you got high heels on it :pac:

Hey to get to the top you have to be willing to do certain things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

It's not who you know, it's who you blow.

What sort of things can mods actually do, can they see users IP addresses? How do they know if somoene is a re-reg? I'm assuming they check IP.
    Not something I can go into huge detail on, Vito, as you will understand.

But we have tools which will compare IP data etc. for us, without actually releasing IP addresses to us directly, for data protection reasons.

Admins would have even better / more detailed ones, though there would be restrictions there too.

Boards takes the privacy of its users and its obligations under data protection very seriously, but it also, within that, provides us with some pretty good tools.

I'm a great believer in old-fashioned textual analysis myself though; I'm not bad at it myself, but some of the old hands are pretty Dumbledore-ish! :D

Both used together tends to give us a pretty good picture. ;)

Lol, srsly, do ye play Snap with that one? :p:D

**** ye I was going to use that earlier but the convo deviated away.

And them IP tools save alot of hassle

It's been over a month since that incident..

I thought it was safe now :pac:

What was the premise I was going to use it? I cant remember.

Say what now? :confused:

Has anyone seen Google's new Chromecast?

Worth the buy? It'll be under 30 quid and all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

in 3th-4th class (I was in 3th)

3th..........*3rd

We used to have some craic in religion, and health Ed which we had for 5th and 6th year aswell, twas some craic, and we had an absolute retard of a teacher.

One day she was just sitting there day dreaming not given a fúck what we were doin and the door of the classroom was open. Then she heard the principal talking in the corridor, and she jumped up, ran to the door and closed it and started to pretend to teach the class.

I'm hoping in gta V there will be a radio station that you can play your own music on, cos I think a bit of ac dc would go well with goin on a rampage with a tank/truck :pac:

They always have custom radio on PC

I remember in the sex ed class in 6th class one guy fainted. Oh what a day. Right into the people giving the presentation and in full view of the class.