Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Jaysus just finished spreading fertiliser the whole day.

What were ya piloting lad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Dub v Cork - I'm very happy with that.

And Cavan have Kerry :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    What were ya piloting lad?
    A Zettor lad. No better yoke.
    decisions wrote: »
    Dub v Cork - I'm very happy with that.

Cavan vs. Kerry. Hoped for Monaghan or Tyrone but feck it we'll take 'em.

Donegal and Mayo will be interesting. Monaghan vs Tyrone is the least exciting anyway.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

And Cavan have Kerry :pac:

Oooooh

Sandy vs Randy

Should be interesting :pac:

Future is blue.

Dark blue that is.

Darkened with Kerrymans blood.

My final 4 prediction:
    Dublin
    Mayo
    Monaghan

And ehh, I can't describe on the last one.

WE WILL REIGN SUPREME.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

They say a zetor is better but if its not blue it won't do!!

So I take it you have a new holland then.

Not more farming talk?

?
    ?

God damn it. Kark or dub it all when same when it comes to the bloody question mark.

I don't know what you were talking about. I was just asking if it was farming.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Jade.

He just doesn't understand question marks...

I went on at Jade when she said something about the sun with a question mark at the end.

Its not a question. Why use it?

They're used to denote bloody questions. Both of ye made statements.
    The question mark (?; also known as an interrogation point, interrogation mark, question point, query, or eroteme),[1] is a punctuation mark that replaces the full stop (period) at the end of an interrogative sentence in English and many other languages. The question mark is not used for indirect questions

Jaysus Corvo, calm down :pac:

It was just a question

But it was a question.

The '?' Shows that it was a question!

I would actually laugh if Cavan fluked their way to the final, got Mayo and then Mayo some how fucked it up like they always do in finals.

Not going to happen, Mayo could go all the way.

But its not. Its a statement.

"Is this farming talk

or

Could we not have more farming talk?"

are questions.

Corvo, leave me alone ?

We just dont speak like that up here. Its a language barrier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Jade.

I understand your question mark don't worry :P

Jade. wrote: »
    I understand your question mark don't worry :P

You no speak ze English?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

We don't speak like that where I'm from either?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

I'd imagine Corvo being an English teacher wouldn't exactly be the best of both worlds. He'd be forever dictating children on their use of question marks.

We don't speak like that where I'm from either?

Like what? Where are you from anyway?

But I'm sure you say things that we'd consider weird but that's the way people speak in different regions. It's not incomprehensible or just a lazy effort or anything, just the way people speak.

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    But I'm sure you say things that we'd consider weird but that's the way people speak in different regions. It's not incomprehensible or just a lazy effort or anything, just the way people speak.

Exactly.