Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

HOLY **** A NEW GUY.

Hey come in. Take a seat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

I hadn't even thought of id.

Yeah I agree sleep is the best thing. But I always wake up wicked early after a night out.
    Might bring me provisional liscence. Only a month away from being 18 so they would hardly refuse. And it is the debs after all.

We're only like 40 posts away from 7,000

I wasnt asked for id once. Nobody was.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

'My forums' shows a different post count to 'My threads'

I'm guessing the My threads one is the right one, right?

I probably won't bring any ID.

Mother tryed to convince me to bring the car as far as the school so I could drive home, which would mean no drink for me. I just burst out laughing at her haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    I probably won't bring any ID.

Mother tryed to convince me to bring the car as far as the school so I could drive home, which would mean no drink for me. I just burst out laughing at her haha
    Bring it, anyway.

And bad idea, leave car at home.

6967 Nim

What you should have said is "Alright mam but I dont know if I'll be able to even see the road" and generally alude to the fact you would be too steamed and see her reaction.

Or bring the car and walk home and guilt her for encouraging you to drink and drive.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭kevin12345

HOLY **** A NEW GUY.

Hey come in. Take a seat.

Haha not new, just back from a break of the forum. I've been trying to block out the Leaving Cert from the mind the past few weeks. :pac: Everyone has been on about the results lately and I'm just there .

How's everyone coping? Seems like talk of the debs is getting ye through it. :pac:

Aye, the one thing I remember is that you did music (no idea why that sticks in my head!)

And sport.

And gaming.

And falling over.

And farming.

Lotttttts of farming when Danny's around! :pac:

And Nim why are you messaging Captain America?
    kevin12345 wrote: »
    Haha not new, just back from a break of the forum. I've been trying to block out the Leaving Cert from the mind the past few weeks. :pac: Everyone has been on about the results lately and I'm just there .

How's everyone coping? Seems like talk of the debs is getting ye through it. :pac:

Weh hey the first of the results crowd returns.

And here is the place to do it. Constant ****e talk about anything and everything with a dose of sexual harassment by randy ;)

I have no intentions of bringing the car,, and its a 15-20 min drive into town from my house so I don't think I'd be walking haha

If it was Kerry you could take the tractor.

We need to get at Least 3000 more posts by results. Where'd everyone disappear to tonight?

If it was Kerry you could take the tractor.
    If it was Cavan you could take the sheep! :p

One or 2 lads were talking about driving in on the tractor and getting someone else to drive it home for them. Doubt they'll go ahead with it though

Or Honda 50!

My little Honda 50, she's rapid and she's nifty, she'll do 150 on a windy daaayy,...

And Nim why are you messaging Captain America?

Because boards just lets me message Captain America through the touch site :cool:

It's a floating menu button, it floats over every app. You touch it and it pops up a shortcuts menu. Mine for example has apps I use like my calendar, dictionary, calculator etc. And a button for WiFi and another for the flashlight.

Other members arnt OG enough. Not down with the cause.

And Nim unless Captain America is involved its all a dirty lie.

Jaysus it went quiet on here once I went to sleep

And Nim unless Captain America is involved its all a dirty lie.

I'm tellin' ya, I am the only link between the humans and Captain America

Captain America is human ya tit

Fuck.

I mean..no! He's Super-Soldier, duh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Have any of ye watched Corcaigh Shore yet???? Sweet Jesus...

Super yes. But I have yet to meet a non human soldier.
    peekachoo wrote: »

Is it as good as tallaghfornia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭Mugatuu

I sense it's a load of horsesh*t! :L
    where can I watch it??:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

You know mobile YouTube links don't work on computers right? :p

Here's the desktop link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ze1xB2xE_70
    You have to take out the m. and #/

P.S. Looks like a load of crap :pac:

Alternativly you could take the
    Ze1xB2xE_70
    and stick it at the end of a regular link

^^ Or that

Started the link. Cant tell if Irish or just the Cork accent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

What a horrible group of people.