Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    You know mobile YouTube links don't work on computers right? :p

isn't there a switch to desktop button on the mobile pages though :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

It just brought me right to the youtube homepage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭outnumbered

It just brought me right to the youtube homepage

That's because your silly...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭Mugatuu

peekachoo wrote: »

Cringe!! That guy with the dark hair in the dark blue t-shirt is grand! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Brought me to the homepage as well, but the video was in recommended video thing.

My bad then :O its so so embarrassing though

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

isn't there a switch to desktop button on the mobile pages though :eek:

I think so but the links are still mobile I think..it's weird

That's your link:
    http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=Ze1xB2xE_70

When you click that link on a desktop it returns this:
    http://www.youtube.com/?nomobile=1#/watch?v=Ze1xB2xE_70

It detects that you're not on a mobile device and just takes you to the home page. If you remove the /?nomobile=1# part from that you can watch the video on desktop, or remove the m. and #/ from your mobile link like I said earlier or just take the bit after v= and paste it after the v= of a normal desktop video link.

My naaems Dav dey call me das.

Ben there looks like he could fry an egg on his cheeks

God they are just horrible. Like does respect for yourself lower as you get closer to the Continent or something?
    And why is there a Cork jersey laid out on the table?

Why Corcaigh? I expected jersey shore in Irish. Conamara Shore is what the people need.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

7000!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭outnumbered

It's not real though. Like it wont be on tv as far as I know... :)

My bad then :O its so so embarrassing though

In fairness it looks like a pretty standard student night out expect they have a lad with a camera following them, anywhere they go seems to be empty! Haha

Now we wait for Jade to say that one of them is her sister.

The drinking of wine from plastic cups at the bloody house shows well the level of class we can expect.

7000!

:L is it actually 7,000 this time?

Now we wait for Jade to say that one of them is her sister.

Or her
    Mugatuu wrote: »
    :L is it actually 7,000 this time?

Yup he got the actual 7,000th

881771ef3394b7538ed7eec0158aecae.png

Ahahahaha the way he says gaff.
    "Lads is this da gap"

"Its goin ta be crawlin wit clunge tanite"

I'm just going to stay up here around the border where all the crazies are on the other side.

"they tell me I'm good with my fingers and I don't play the tin whistle"

We need a version of this where one of the guys is gay and they dont know which one.
    The women are straight and do not know this.

Twist: They are all gay and told that if they can remain undercover they win a prize.

Hey Nim about 6:54 you can see that Captain America has a food chain here. Maybe you'll get a chance to ask if he's human or not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

Can anyone suggest some good chick flicks please?

Corcaigh Shore shows the true meaning of love

Prodigious wrote: »

you used to be cool man

Anybody else get the impression that 4 guys spent the whole night in a gazebo taking turns shifting 3 girls.
    Also what is mauling someone in Cork? Surely if the guy mauled someone he would be kicked out and arrested.

you used to be cool man

A man's gotta do what a man's gotta do :P

Anybody else get the impression that 4 guys spent the whole night in a gazebo taking turns shifting 3 girls.
    Also what is mauling someone in Cork? Surely if the guy mauled someone he would be kicked out and arrested.

mauling is the charming term for shift I believe

Riiiiight. Here that translates to a very violent spear tackle or a harsh beating.

Then again I've never seen two Cork people shoft so it might be accurate.

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭internet_user

I hope you have a woman coming over..

So do I!

So what movie are you picking?

Haven't a notion, any suggestions?

Serendipity?

The Band of Brothers series. A real tear jerker at times.