Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    I think it would they would want to be the biggest dickhead in the country to not serve you at your debs ...
    Or a venue where they actually obey the law? :pac:
    They serve EVERYONE. Its too busy to look for ID
    While I suspect that's often true, some venues are much more strict than others.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Or a venue where they actually obey the law? :pac:

While I suspect that's often true, some venues are much more strict than others.

1004662_576727459033289_2060512943_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

There's always one person working at the bar that doesn't look for id, just have to figure out which one and get served by them and your sorted, I've done this a few times haha

1004662_576727459033289_2060512943_n.jpg
    :p

I well remember people in last year's debs thread detailing how different wristbands were issued to those under / over 18; how people were only allowed to order one drink at a time / everyone had to go to bar for their own drink; etc.

Some venues will risk it, some won't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Jade.

peekachoo wrote: »
    Are we really the only group that are staying in the hotel? :D

We are too only not the hotel out debs is in :P

They just let us drink until we died.

Jade. wrote: »
    We are too only not the hotel out debs is in :P
    So if ye piss one lot of hotel staff off, ye can then move on and start afresh? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Jade.

So if ye piss one lot of hotel staff off, ye can then move on and start afresh? :D

Correct :P Just to be on the safe side!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭11Charlie11

:p

I well remember people in last year's debs thread detailing how different wristbands were issued to those under / over 18; how people were only allowed to order one drink at a time / everyone had to go to bar for their own drink; etc.

Some venues will risk it, some won't.

That's what they're doing at mine :( the majority of my tear is 17 and they did it at the grad mass afters aswell :o your only ever allowed one during and no double etc. at the grad mass afters you had to also get a band for eating food before you could get served .. The joys of letting the parents council organise it

Shoulda bribed them

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

:D just saw the CAO mistake thread. I'm surprised Randy didn't explode after reading it :pac:

Oh GOD NO. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

I forgot the full stop. I have shamed my family.

seppuku_o_gifsoup-com-1.gif

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

I don't really bother with full stops for a one line post

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    I don't really bother with full stops for a one line post

moreshamefurdispray.png

Ah jaysus, get away with that will ye :p

I hate it when people say your for you're or their for there, make no attempt at using punctuation and use txtspeak or L33T5P34K but I just can't be arsed with a full stop for a one line post on the internet :pac:

Call the cops! Nim dosent give a fúck.

They got nothin' on me :cool:

I give a **** when people write incomprehensible gibberish.

Ah jaysus, get away with that will ye :p

I hate it when people say your for you're or their for there, make no attempt at using punctuation and use txtspeak or L33T5P34K but I just can't be arsed with a full stop for a one line post on the internet :pac:

That was a three line paragraph there and still no full stop.

Ah yes, forgot to mention that too. Smileys count as full stops to me :)

Anybody have a katana so Nim can commit sudoku

Ah yes, forgot to mention that too. Smileys count as full stops to me :)

Well done Nim! :P

'Scuse me! :p

I think you will find that you do pretty much the same thing :pac:

:D just saw the CAO mistake thread. I'm surprised Randy didn't explode after reading it :pac:
    -.-

Hush up, you, or Imma gonna batter you with Peek's high heels! :pac:

Why not batter that fella. Changing with 2 weeks to go. Whats he playing at.

Ah now that's a bit harsh. Not everybody has their minds completely set on NUIG CS Corvo :p

But yeah, he should have known there's no going back.

Its not the change thats bothersome but its two bloody weeks before. Why look now? People are organising accommodation and finances by now.

It was 0% U18s until yous two voted :(

Why..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

-.-

Hush up, you, or Imma gonna batter you with Peek's high heels! :pac:

ahahahahaha wahey :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Jaysus tis bucketing down outside. Better clear off by 6 today!