Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Haha there was a black lad selling sweets in te bathroom of a pub at the all Ireland replay last year haha

Seemingly if ya went in to the cubicles and closed the door, te bouncers came in and start knocking on the door. Some dose if ya had gotten a dose of the shīts haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

No? :eek: was yours crashed??

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

They always seem to be black. Why?

I really don't know but we tryed to rob some on him. He wasn't impressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

The guy in our local goes by the name of 'zippy'

Is he black?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Is he black?

He is

by at least 10 people, and they didn't all come together haha

Or a black guy?

Thats 100% of those guys that I know off are black.

And shouldnt it have been the lad looking for one?

I guess good things do come in pairs :pac:

zm5c.jpg

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Yeah I saw that Corvo around AH this morning haha, for a second I thought you got yourself banned and came back as a re reg :pac:

Guys can I just ask..did you learn anything in CSPE during Junior Cert?

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Yeah I saw that Corvo around AH this morning haha, for a second I thought you got yourself banned and came back as a re reg :pac:

Guys can I just ask..did you learn anything in CSPE during Junior Cert?

Yeah, that some teachers hate me for no apparent reason

da Oireachtas is da system of government.

No Nim. Nothing I didnt know already.

Never bothered with exam papers for if. I used to have some craic in that class

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

I learned how to recognise Barack Obama from a photograph. I never knew what he looked like until I studied his face for hours so I'd be prepared if he came up in the exam.

That its a waste of educational resources?

Thank you

Lol Vito, I chuckled so much reading that :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

I learned how to recognise Barack Obama from a photograph. I never knew what he looked like until I studied his face for hours so I'd be prepared if he came up in the exam.

It was tough studying them picture Vito! I had real trouble with them and thankfully my teacher was nice to me and had some cleavage on that stage, I had no problem getting it learnt off my heart :pac:

I had a good laugh with my mate earlier this year when I was clearing space in my wardrobe and found my CSPE papers unopened, unmarked, neatly in the easons bag with the receipt.

HA! I refused to buy them!

There were papers..?

I remember we were never told the layout of the eaxm. the mocks was the first I seen or heard of the layout

We were supposed to use our exam papers for the mocks for cspe and I didn't have any so I didn't do it and I still got 40% ??? Hahah

The actual exam was the first time I looked at a cspe paper

• Registered Users Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭kevin12345

Did everyone get their pin to check their results online? We never got ours?

We got ours but I'm goin in to the school to get them and to get the final details for the serious session that is goin to be had :D

It was a week after school when I remembered the online pin so I have to go in

got ta love it, some drinkin song!

You are one of the biggest culchies ive ever seen and thats coming from a culchie :P

ill take that as a compliment :P

my 600th post in ot2 :cool:
    to celebrate,, that song made my night last night haha

cmon lads tis too quiet on here for a thursday night!!