Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Ride me sideways was another one.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

I think you missed the joke! :p

Oh no sir I got the joke, I was just being a buzzkill :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Oh no sir I got the joke, I was just being a buzzkill :pac:
    Always good to find your niche so early in life! :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Jaysus 'twas quiet on here.

Hearing the back to school ads on the radio and realizing it doesn't apply to me anymore :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

Feels great knowing that you don't have to try a new school jumper this August!

Has anyone here read Sophie's World?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭11Charlie11

Has anyone here read Sophie's World?

Yes! :eek: I think so .. Is it about a girl that keeps receiving letters from someone? I read it when I was younger and didn't understand it so thought it was really weird! :pac:

Yeah she starts receiving letters in her mailbox with questions from this philosopher and he teaches her about the history of philosophy and all. It's actually a Norwegian book, originally.

I want to read it but I don't know if I'll finish it :o

Yeah she starts receiving letters in her mailbox with questions from this philosopher and he teaches her about the history of philosophy and all. It's actually a Norwegian book, originally.

I want to read it but I don't know if I'll finish it :o

I got it when I was about 10 so I hadn't a clue what it was about :o i had a voucher from primary school and bought it cause the cover was pink :pac: you should try find it in a library :)

A pink book called Sophie's World..I can see why a 10 year old would buy it :D

I would but my local library is shite. I checked online and they don't have it, I'll have to reserve it and have it brought here -.-

Ah fūck. Just obliterated my iPod screen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

On the plus a quick google search shows a screen repair shop only 10 minutes from NUIG and the iPod still works.

If you type in Sophie's world PDF on google I think the first one is it but I'm not sure :o I dunno if you want to read it on the Internet either

Ah fūck. Just obliterated my iPod screen.

Mine cracked diagonally down my screen of iPod aswell but still works perfect. If its the same price as I've heard of for fixing iPhone screens, it can stay broken

What price were you quoted?

I didn't bother gettin a quote cos it's not annoying me that much.

But I know people with iPhones that paid €65 to get there iphone fixed

yea I seen 70 but I really did a number on this

If you type in Sophie's world PDF on google I think the first one is it but I'm not sure :o I dunno if you want to read it on the Internet either

Yeah you can actually find most books online but it's a bit annoying reading it on a laptop or a phone. I guess I'll try and then buy the book if I like it or something.

Just rob an easons

Mine isn't that bad now, was about to say ill put up a screen shot....... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Jade.

The cheapest you'll get the screen fixed for will be about €40 unless you do it yourself. They all claim its a lot of work because of the lcd hence the price even though it takes them about 2 minutes :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

I just got my lumia back now, cost me 45 to replace the screen. I wouldn't have bothered but the touch broke along with the screen so I didn't have a choice :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Just repair the screen yourself. It's very easy.

Monaghan to beat Tyrone.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭yournerd

i paid 20!

There are so many little chips gone out of it. Its like rubbing your finger over sandpaper

Probably have the most reliable phone I've ever owned other than a blockia.

Sony Ericsson k800i. Bought it off a lad in my year for €20 in 3rd year. He had it since fifth class and he's also a farmer and its after gettin some hardship but its still going strong. Tis some brick of a yoke haha

So who's watching the Dublin match?

Jaysus just played my first full game in a while. Feels good man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

Anybody know why we have a sub-forum for Mustard? Seems a bit odd. Sort've like having a porn topic in Christianity forum.....