Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

peekachoo wrote: »
    tequila does bad things to me. :eek:

I could drink it all night :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Fúck the mixers, I drink me vodka straight from the naggin :P

Or else with black currant if I'm getting it from the bar :P

I'd say I went through a litre of my wadi with me vodka at the debs :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

I can drink Jack Daniels alllll night. It's great. :D

The salt and lemon tone down the burn and the aftertaste.

I can drink Jack Daniels alllll night. It's great. :D

Tis fair nice isn't it, jack and coke to stretch it out, tis nice and sweet. I can drink alot of drinks raw aswell, it doesn't bother me after few sips
    decisions wrote: »
    The salt and lemon tone down the burn and the aftertaste.

Jaysus sounds fairly rough so :pac:

Think ill stick to sambuca for the shots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    Fúck the mixers, I drink me vodka straight from the naggin :P

Or else with black currant if I'm getting it from the bar :P

I'd say I went through a litre of my wadi with me vodka at the debs :P

Vodka is alright when neat but it tastes nicer when mixed with something else. Must try Jack Daniels. Is it nice?

Not the biggest whiskey fan.
    Jaysus sounds fairly rough so :pac:

Think ill stick to sambuca for the shots

It's grand really. I drank a lot of sambuca when I was away and it was lovely :)

jamo2oo9 wrote: »
    Vodka is alright when neat but it tastes nicer when mixed with something else. Must try Jack Daniels. Is it nice?

I love whiskey. It's wicked sweet tasting, get a jack and coke , it's fair nice bit expensive if memory serves me right though

It's grand really. I drank a lot of sambuca when I was away and it was lovely :)

Get an after taste of liqourice from it I love it.

Any of ye ever have a slippery nipple shot? :pac:

Peach schnapps with orange juice or Malibu and pineapple. Summer in a glass right there.

Is that Sambuca and Baileys? If so I've had it, wasn't that bad but I wouldn't have it again.

I love whiskey. It's wicked sweet tasting, get a jack and coke , it's fair nice bit expensive if memory serves me right though

we get JD & coke for 5€ in town but it's like 8-9 everywhere else? It's so nice though :D

Is that Sambuca and Baileys? If so I've had it, wasn't that bad but I wouldn't have it again.

Thats one way of making it but I think there's other ways aswell. Like baileys and coffee liquer and something else I can't remember haha. My rugby trainer was telling me about it one day at training and I forgot to try it :pac:
    we get JD & coke for 5€ in town but it's like 8-9 everywhere else? It's so nice though :D

Yeah you wouldn't want to be drinking to much of it. It's like a treat that I have in the middle of the night :P

whenever we go to house parties I just bring a nagin of it :P

House parties are so much cheaper,, I just use naggins of vodka for pre drinking really, need to get more adventurous so I do :pac:

Someones having a massive house party for results night. Handy cause Yano after ya drink your nagin that they'll have slabs upon slabs of cans :D:D:D

House parties are brilliant, so much cheaper :cool:

Ill have a bus to pay towards aswell as all me drink results night :/ hopefully there will be a house to head back to afterwards aswell, well that depends on what time the bus is heading home :P

Whenever we get buses places they'd leave about 3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

Afterparty has been set for Result's Night. Held in the treehouse in the middle of a field :D Everyone has to bring a 6 pack or a naggin to be allowed in. Shít just got epic :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Aww damn I missed the rugby talk :(

hawhaw

You guys are all alcoholics and Jameson rules (along with Sambuca shots)

Rugby talk then?

Allez les bleu!

And yes we are alcoholics :cool: wanna join the club?

Alcohol just increases my levels of cool :cool:

I have my plan all laid out. Join the NUIG team which isnt great. Get picked up by Connacht which isnt great. Prove myself and get picked up by Ulster who are so ****ing awesome it should be illegal.

In that game I played the other day I'm nearly sure one of our full forwards was still drunk. He just looked at his man. It was hilarious.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Prove myself and get picked up by Ulster who are so ****ing awesome it should be illegal.

We'll see about that after Pienaar, Muller, Diack and Williams leaves.

:(

Rory Best trumps all.

Connacht will be top 5 next season :) Craig Clark will be the difference for them. How exactly did they sign a now back to back SXV winning captain?
    :(

Rory Best trumps all.

Hopefully he will fix his darts for next season :)

Some day I want to pull this off

George-North-Israel-Folau.gif

And he will.