Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Lurgan?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

Yep, but back in 07 & 08 (I think)

Ah 10&11. Some place though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭outnumbered

<3 lurgan.

The production value has come on a lot from "Abair Leat"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

I disappear for a few days and still no new thread?!

So did Dan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭11Charlie11

Is there anyone online? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 662 ✭✭✭aimzLc2

Is there anyone online? :pac:

yess..its very quiet :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

I'm lurking :P

peekachoo wrote: »
    I'm lurking :P

For some reason reading that gave me this image

ee5.jpg

That looks exactly like me :O

A moth? Maybe in north Dublin.

Someday...

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

A moth? Maybe in north Dublin.

You leave us the **** out of this!! :mad:

I disappear for 3 days and yous can't even manage 10 pages?

Alot of people dissappeared. You, Dan, decisions all at once. Three of the biggest posters. At once.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

I didn't understand a word of that. :)

same, saved me 2 pages of reading though! haha
    For the bus driver! Who do you think I am? Daniel?

and thats supposed to mean?,,,
    Bulmers brewery sure and it only down the road :pac:

which is now also known as the home of tullamore dew, which really doesnt make any sense :pac:

hey peek, passed through tipp town there wednesday and stopped there for a cuppa tae on the way home!

lads how did ye only manage like 200 posts since i left :confused:

and jaysus i have never seen so many tourists in ireland before :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    and jaysus i have never seen so many tourists in ireland before :eek:
    So the gathering propaganda worked then?

hey peek, passed through tipp town there wednesday and stopped there for a cuppa tae on the way home!

Where?

Want tourists? Go to Galway. Spaniards everywhere.

Ya would know they weren't irish in the pub when they had an ice cream in the hand and not a pint!

Where?

When I say stopped for a Mugga tae I mean I got it from a tea machine in a petrol station haha. In the amber garage there on the road back towards bansha

I live down the road from that amber actually. :P

also walked passed the cao office a few times, was fairly tempted to go raid the place and try find out if i got any offers haha

So did ya find a spot for us to go to in galway eventually

hard to know with all the tourists around cos they look like right dry arses, and i was with the family so wasnt investigating to much, but id say it looks like a good spot for a night out. looks like the sister will be doin a phd there, so ill have somewhere to kip for a night or 2

Theres a big pub on the shopping centre side of Eyre Square that looks good for a night out. that I'm sure everyone in Galway knows but the name is slipping me. Begins with S.

stock exchange?

heard its good, think they keep changin the price of the drink depending how popular it is, least popular= cheapest
    most popular = dearest

Nope thats not it

i dunno so, i just went for a few quiet pints with the family in a pub with lads playng a bit of trad haha