Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

Nominations are some craic! Good on ya! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

I need a category I can win :(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Thank god Adobe made that old version of Photoshop free. Now these sigs have a chance.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

HugsiePie wrote: »
    Most likely to get 625: Nim :D
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHHHAHAHAHAHHAH

AAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHA

Oh god..

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL
    Thats amazing since hes in fifth year.

That technicality is not the biggest problem :pac:
    decisions wrote: »
    I need a category I can win :(

How about the creepiest 'I know your friends but I won't tell you who' comment? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Thank god Adobe made that old version of Photoshop free. Now these sigs have a chance.
    I've got CS5 and I'm handy enough with it if you want me to help!

Goal \o/

peekachoo wrote: »
    I've got CS5 and I'm handy enough with it if you want me to help!

Sure. :)

I'll try get some concepts and you can work your magic to make them presentable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

How about the biggest culchie award?

And btw me and sandy are business partners with our hairdressers :p

Dan place yer votes in the nominations thread.

I'm currently reading through ot2 for the best post ...anything that happened in ot1 is cancelled out because I'm not reading through it :pac:

I think the nominations should all be in by Mon/Tue night, then I'll get the polls up and then have the awards the weekend?

Me and Prodge wont be here next Saturday.

Sunday or Monday then?

I will after the hurling. It needs my full attention and I can't give it that when I'm watching the hurling

decisions wrote: »
    Sunday or Monday then?

since Monday is cao day, Sunday would be good...settle the nerves and all :)

I don't think I've seen a better game of hurling this year.

Is this still in the realm of things we can blame on the Leaving Cert? Since us Leaving Certs blame absolutely everything on the Leaving Cert. :P

"Damn sexual tension.. But don't worry, I'm not usually like this, it's just that feckin' Leaving Cert that's made me like this.. Honestly!"

this is gold :P

Biggest sports head?
    Chatterbox?

Shíte! Fúck fúck fúck!

Dublin down to 14 :(

That could be the end of Dublins chances.

yes! Throw in all the other suggested ones too sure :P

Cynical from the cork forward, chucked himself on the deck.

Has to be a second red unfortunately :(

Edit jammy as ****.

Lucky bastard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 608 ✭✭✭BrownBear11

Slow Show wrote: »
    The good tickets are all gone though, I checked this morning. :( Ah well, no one was gonna go with me anyway...

The good tickets being the standing tickets for just in front of the stage, yeah? Meh, tickets will be being sold by different people closer to the time so you should still be able to find one or two :P

Nooooooooooooooooo!

That's it for Dublin :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,724 ✭✭✭mixery

Hello! How has everyone's summer been so far? Mine has been pretty good even though I know I did poorly in the LC. People around me seemed to absolutely not give a ****e about what's going to happen so I just went with the trend :).

That sending off changed the result I'd say!

All Munster all Ireland :)

The red was the difference in the end. I'm gutted we lost but its still been a fantastic year for Dublin hurling, couldn't be prouder of them.

mixery wrote: »
    Hello! How has everyone's summer been so far? Mine has been pretty good even though I know I did poorly in the LC. People around me seemed to absolutely not give a ****e about what's going to happen so I just went with the trend :).

Hi!!! A new face.

Summers good. Keep your head up about the results. Cant change them now.