Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

Yeah just as well actually cause Randylonghorn is often in danger of being taken too seriously.

*Uses no smileys to convey dry humour*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

fewtins wrote: »
    Yeah just as well actually cause Randylonghorn is often in danger of being taken too seriously.
    Yeah, well you're well used to me, like (and vice versa)! :p

You'd be surprised sometimes at the silly stuff that people can get their knickers in a twist about!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭SecondMan

Say my name say my name

SecondMan wrote: »
    Say my name say my name
    0_o

LastsASecondMan? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

tvwQC.gif

0_o

LastsASecondMan? :pac:

Pfffft multiply that by two randymandy ;)

Prodigious wrote: »
    tvwQC.gif
    You too?

Ah jaysus lads, a bit of self-control!

Practice makes perfect, like! ;)

Pfffft multiply that by two

Woah, so four men? :D

Pfft, stop getting over-excited, you!! :P

"I'll only last one, SecondMan" and "I only last one SecondMan" can be misinterpreted

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

SecondMan wrote: »
    "I'll only last one, SecondMan" and "I only last one SecondMan" can be misinterpreted

Still not as bad as

"I helped my Uncle Jack off a horse" and "I helped my uncle jack off a horse"

I'd still read those both as I help my Uncle jack off a horse. And I know I'm not the only one.

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Still not as bad as

"I help my Uncle Jack, off a horse" and "I helped my uncle jack off a horse"
    There's no comma in either sentence, it's the capital letters that make ALL the difference in the world! ;)
    I'd still read those both as I help my Uncle jack off a horse. And I know I'm not the only one.
    Mayoman.

What more need I say?!

There's no comma in either sentence, it's the capital letters that make ALL the difference in the world! ;)

Mayoman.

What more need I say?!

Yeah..I keep pausing there when I read it so I don't get it wrong and I made up a comma in my head :pac:

You could say "I helped my uncle, Jack, off a horse" all right, come to think of it, but it's either 2 commas or none. ;)

Also:

tumblr_m6prowVLvn1r2e9dwo1_500.jpg

Like-Last-Weekend-When-I-Helped-My-Uncle-Jack-Off-A-Horse.jpg

He's from Mayo. Don't believe what he says otherwise.

Where you from Randy? :P
    Ríocht Chiarraí, originally. Fair bit of wandering since then though.

pie-face-2.jpg

Mayo at heart then.

kidsunder18-e1362411937343.jpg

Yeah Randy :pac:
    He sounds more like a Leinsterman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

pie-face-2.jpg

So which one is you?

Mayo at heart then.
    It's not your hearts I'd be worried about, it's where other bits of ye have been!

Mayo, the county of baaaaaaaaaaa-d boys! >_>
    <pic>
    Ah, so you're one of these young lads who goes around playing with other lads' dinkies, are you? ;)
    He sounds more like a Leinsterman
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ2ZdbwHe7gPUQEHfQxdBbrioXPNEqsrvYrJRMK_X0SmrK3ABMrmg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

I must have read those sentences 10 times before I understood the difference....

decisions wrote: »
    So which one is you?
    Definitely the one delivering the cream pie! ;)
    I must have read those sentences 10 times before I understood the difference....
    Remind me not to let you near any horses! :pac:

decisions wrote: »
    So which one is you?

The one with the pie in his face

Edit: Fine, gone :p

Ah jaysus Nimrod!

TOTALLY lowering the tone of the conversation, dude!! :(

Ah jaysus Nimrod!

TOTALLY lowering the tone of the conversation, dude!! :(

Sorry :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

I got my holidays just over 12 hours ago and I'm bored already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

I got my holidays just over 12 hours ago and I'm bored already.

I said it earlier and I'll say it again, I'm off almost a week and I have never been so bored :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 441 ✭✭AndyMc

Still better than morning study.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

For the third morning in a row, my mother has woken me up before 10. I am not impressed.