Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Il-leak-al would have sounded like illegal :pac:
    That's actually what I intended, got distracted mid-post! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 441 ✭✭AndyMc

That's actually what I intended, got distracted mid-post! :p

tumblr_mcdnmiaNYr1r3jdkc.png

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭Derpington95

tumblr_mm5y52Iu8w1r5xzspo1_400.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

AndyMc wrote: »
    tumblr_mcdnmiaNYr1r3jdkc.png

Kick%2BButt%2Bass%2Bswift%2Bkicking.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

Praise Yeezus.

"Oh, he'll give us what we need, it may not be what we want..."

• Registered Users Posts: 18 CNR94

I love Daft Punk so, so much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

Am I the only person who wasn't really MASSIVELY into Random Access Memories? Sure, it had its moments, but Daft have done way better before, and if their work on Yeezus is anything to go by, since. :pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Colm! wrote: »
    Am I the only person who wasn't really MASSIVELY into Random Access Memories? Sure, it had its moments, but Daft have done way better before, and if their work on Yeezus is anything to go by, since. :pac::pac:

No I agree, bar a couple of stand out songs it was all a bit, meh.

• Registered Users Posts: 18 CNR94

Colm! wrote: »

You're not alone! I wasn't a fan of R.A.M at all, I'm not sure what exactly it was but it just didn't feel like good ole' Daft Punk to me... maybe it was the whole collaboration thing. :'( Nothing they do will ever top Discovery for me. My post was a reference to their production on Yeezus :P

If Daft Punk were to fart into a mic an use it as the track in Yeezus they could still do no wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

I cannot sleep. Listening to Yeezus and don't like it at all. 4/10. Well produced, but pure meaningless. Techno backing tracks, not what I'm into. Rhyming about b!tches and his ego. Has a song "New Slaves", and you might think, "Hmm, maybe some educated music..." Nope. Then goes on in another song to say "Free them titties, free at last". The man's an idiot. Also gives out about corporations and the NWO, while basically sucking the dick of the leader of Roc-A-Fella and the illuminati, if you believe in that sh!te.

Prodigious wrote: »
    I cannot sleep. Listening to Yeezus and don't like it at all. 4/10. Well produced, but pure meaningless. Techno backing tracks, not what I'm into. Rhyming about b!tches and his ego. Has a song "New Slaves", and you might think, "Hmm, maybe some educated music..." Nope. Then goes on in another song to say "Free them titties, free at last". The man's an idiot. Also gives out about corporations and the NWO, while basically sucking the dick of the leader of Roc-A-Fella and the illuminati, if you believe in that sh!te.

The reason Bound 2 is my favourote simply for the line "1 good girl is worth a thousand bitches"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Leaving Cert Student

I cannot sleep.I been thinking about Randy for hours now just lying in bed.

Take it easy now prodge!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

If I was Decisions Id be gutted right now, losing that massive post count from the first thread!

Kinda dissapointed I didn't make 1000.

LCS, are you just waiting for the perfect opportunity to use a joke? Or are you making them up on the spot.

Between adverts.ie and boards.ie, can't study for five minutes without going back online >.<

decisions wrote: »
    Kinda dissapointed I didn't make 1000.

LCS, are you just waiting for the perfect opportunity to use a joke? Or are you making them up on the spot.
    I make em on the spot.. pretty damn hilarious right?

Between adverts.ie, Pornhub.com and boards.ie, can't study for five minutes without going back online >.<

I know that game!

I've said it before, and I'll say it again. That stuff's bad for you. Down with that sort of thing. Source.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Now Thomas was hooked. He tried to control himself but was spending at least five hours a day on his laptop. He surfed secretly, sleeping only three hours a night. His girlfriend, aware of his exhaustion, wondered if he was seeing someone else. He became so sleep deprived that his health suffered, and he got a series of infections that landed him in a hospital emergency room and finally caused him to take stock. He began inquiring among his male friends and found that many of them were also hooked.

Ahahahaha :D

Good read though tbf

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

I've said it before, and I'll say it again. That stuff's bad for you. Down with that sort of thing. Source.
    Good read though tbf

True enough too

Im off it myself anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 428 ✭✭Acciaccatura

I'm not gonna lie, this OT thread is a lot weirder than the last one... :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭internet_user

OT is like the after hours of boards :P

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭D_s

Just did an Applied Maths mock in the school, why the feck am I doing mocks in the middle of my leaving?

The things I do for you, LC.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

D_s wrote: »
    Just did an Applied Maths mock in the school, why the feck am I doing mocks in the middle of my leaving?

The things I do for you, LC.

What good are mocks to you at this stage?

Fecking snapchat refuses to send me a verification text :(

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    What good are mocks to you at this stage?

mocks are the best thing at this stage..

This is balls. How am I ever gonna get any beoures if my snapchat wont work? :(

This is balls. How am I ever gonna get any beoures :(

Ah here prodge, you'll find that lucky lady some day. There are only so many women randy can hog!