Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Darcis has lost his composure, could Rafa come back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

decisions wrote: »
    What were the odds on him going out this early?

I didn't think he'd win seeing as he's in the same half of the draw as Fed and Murray and I knew his knee wouldn't be 100% on the grass but I never thought he'd be this close to going out in the first round. He's limping a bit now too so it really isn't looking too good for him.

Ben Gaff wrote: »
    Anyone here from Dublin?
    Want to know the best places for parties in the city.
    Coppers :pac: ?

The Village is a good spot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭11Charlie11

There is no better feeling than putting loads of new songs on your iPod! :D

Darcis has lost his composure, could Rafa come back?

To answer my own question, no. His knee is shot and he's limping.

• Registered Users Posts: 13 Ben Gaff

There is no better feeling than putting loads of new songs on your iPod! :D
    No better feeling?
    Lad you have still yet to live.

Darcis has the ice out now......

• Registered Users Posts: 649 ✭✭✭Rigamortus

Anyone got a summer bucket list?

**** bitches get paper

How did Darcis return that?!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭yournerd

DANDELIONS :D

yournerd wrote: »
    DANDELIONS :D

Ok then.....?

Nadal has made a shocking amount of unforced errors in this match. Like you can't really blame all of those on the dodgy knee.

• Registered Users Posts: 482 ✭✭woopah92

I cannot stand Nadal. I really hope he goes out.

How did peeps get on in the HPAT? :)

Darcis is playing stunning tennis. Fantastic win.

There were some great shots in that last game. And it's all over!

Nadal has never lost in the first round of a Grand Slam and Darcis has lost in the first round in 12 of the last 18 slams he's played in. Fair play to him, he seriously deserved to beat Nadal after that performance.

Hewitt v Wawrinka next up on court 1. I have a serious soft spot for Hewitt and his troope of yellow-clad fanatics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

A guy I know got a tattoo just above this crotch saying "cheers" :p

http://imgur.com/qYxvYLQ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

you know him? Small world <.<

I know a lad that his friend's mam's name on his nob. No joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭SecondMan

Ben Gaff wrote: »
    I know a lad that his friend's mam's name on his nob. No joke.

I call b u l l s h I t

Lad I swear to Jesus. Drunken mistake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Geekness1234

He deserves an obligatory "well done"... :rolleyes:

Is he in santa ponsa by any chance? my mate got Mark xox on his arse yesterday haha

After obsessing over the walking dead, the last of us, and now RDR undead nightmare, I'm genuinely convinced the world will end by zombies :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

But the last of us enemies arn't zombies.

*They're devil spawn that wont let me leave the hotel basement :mad:

After falling down the elevator? Damn those clicker things freak the living shiiiite outta me

The stalkers. Oh sweet Jaysus. Thats the best stealth AI I've ever seen because they are on your back before you know it.

And then
    I start the generator and cue my face getting ripped apart a million times by that fecking bloater. Along with his other stalkers.

I will die before I finish this game at this rate. My heart cant stick this. It should qualify as a method of euthanasia.

It's a bit glitchy though eg. You have to be sneaky as f*ck to creep past anything whereas Ellie can run into them and they don't see her :P
    Unbelievable game though.

I suppose that was a design choice. It breaks immersion but cure or not I would have shived Ellie if she set of the guards every time she walked in front of them. She just dosent give a ****. Its bad enough when she knocks me out of cover and I get spotted by a clicker.

But yet in the cutscenes she's so stealthy and stuff, it couldn't have been intentional! I guess they're just set to go in exact places and the gameplay just interrupts their paths?