Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 320 ✭✭andrew369

This Must Be The Place is a really different film I doubt many people have seen. Sean Penn as a spaced out Robert Smith like rock star looking for the Nazi officer who persecuted his Jewish dad in Auschwitz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

I'm jumping on the GoT bandwagon to liven up my Saturday night. Currently 7 minutes into episode 1.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Be prepared bluejay

Feels are coming.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

Hugsie's back ?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

I'm jumping on the GoT bandwagon to liven up my Saturday night. Currently 7 minutes into episode 1.

Let us know when you're hooked

And if you wake up in the middle of the night screaming in Dothraki, it's time to quit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Am I the only one on here that doesn't really watch any movies or tv programs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Hist up lad. Us farmin' folk have always been the backbone of this country. Aye t'was always the way since yer parents parents were only a wee yoke.
    There are no wee yokes in my genes, I'll tell you that! :cool:

Prodigious wrote: »
    Hugsie's back ?

Hugsie returns and Prodgy follows at her tail.

I smell a scandle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

I knew our lost members couldn't bare to stay away for long. :P

Bah. We done without them thus far. We are the backbone of House LeavingCert

it is time to stop watching GoT lad, you sound like you're about to turn into Joffrey and NOBODY wants that :pac:

peekachoo wrote: »
    it is time to stop watching GoT lad, you sound like you're about to turn into Joffrey and NOBODY wants that :pac:

No go ahead
    Joffrey is meant to be hilarious in Season 4

Its GoT piled onto LotR.

And also while writing this im watching the first episode of season 2 and while typing this it switched to
    Daenery and her dragon.

The dragon sounds just like a fúcking clicker
    . Scared the shîte outta me.

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    No go ahead
    Joffrey is meant to be hilarious in Season 4

some of the stunts he's pulled has actually made me giggle from time to time. I hope you're right :D

The dragon sounds just like a fúcking clicke
    r. Scared the ****e outta me.

too much TLoU! Too much ERRYTING

some of the stunts he's pulled has actually made me giggle from time to time. I hope you're right :D

Yeah when he made
    the guy choose between his hands or his tongue for writing that song about him
    ..I giggled a bit but the last stunt he does in Season 4 made me laugh out loud :)

I honestly jumped and lay down the ipod. Them damned clickers are terrorifying

Yeah that noise they make..:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Joffrey's scene
    with the prostitute
    in season 2. :pac:

Yeah that noise they make..:eek:

Its the worst part. And they come in 2's or 3's

Joffrey's scene
    with the prostitute

That wasn't even funny! :eek:

Damn like..
    that was just sadism

Jaysus, lads, try not to turn this into a re-run of the Mocks thread for the mods, we get enough of constantly editing in spoilers at that time of year! :rolleyes:

Thanks randy.

Ah gawd them Dire-Wolfs are so cool.

Joffrey's scene
    with the prostitute

I couldn't look at the screen.

Oops sorry Randy, I didn't think it was significant so I forgot to add in spoilers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭SecondMan

Prodge is back. Whoop whoop.

Oops sorry Randy, I didn't think it was significant so I forgot to add in spoilers
    Always best to err on the side of caution! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Game of thrones is
    really good.

Vito Corleone is
    not to old to be spanked!! :-p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

Episode 1 down, safe to say I think I may have just been sucked in. Not at the hooked stage yet but not far off it.