Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Canada vs Ireland, 12:40, TG4

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 27,489 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

My link is ****ed, can someone PM me one?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Tomtom364

Dont need a stream. TG4.ie have it streaming online.

Tomtom364 wrote: »
    Dont need a stream. TG4.ie have it streaming online.

Ah so they do. I assumed it wouldn't work here.

Go raibh maith agat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

TG4 have started showing highlights of the US match, I briefly thought I'd gone to some sort of purgatory.

Edit: At least I think its highlights, it's just the match starting at the 7th minute. Maybe this is purgatory.

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Anatidaephobia

Where's the match? I really, really don't want to watch the US game again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,317 ✭✭✭HigginsJ

Superbus wrote: »
    TG4 have started showing highlights of the US match, I briefly thought I'd gone to some sort of purgatory.

Edit: At least I think its highlights, it's just the match starting at the 7th minute. Maybe this is purgatory.

I wept when I saw it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,815 ✭✭✭Burgo

It's highlights. Match doest start for a few. Just saw zebo there !

• Registered Users Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Swan Curry

Watching the USA highlights,thinking I had missed the Canada match and was watching highlights of it now.This time does strange things to a person.

Was wondering what the hell was going on there. Wasn't the game supposed to kick off 15 minutes ago?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

I was just about to rant about missing 6 points cos I was making my nachos till I saw zebo

this is just cruel by TG4...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,523 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Makes no sense.
    Even if they don't have a studio for discussions they should have cut to Canada for warm-up, anthems etc a while ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,264 ✭✭✭✭Fireball07

Podge_irl wrote: »
    Was wondering what the hell was going on there. Wasn't the game supposed to kick off 15 minutes ago?

Nah, kick-off is at 1am Irish time, I think.

Highlights are only at 25 mins though, 3 mins to real kick-off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,433 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

:mad:

I thought I just wasn't picking the right link. They're showing this live right?

Fireball07 wrote: »

Hopefully they'll give up when they finish this half.

Is this TG4 not being able to organise a pissup in a brewery when it comes to online streaming again?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,636 ✭✭✭✭Tox56

Just watching that La Valla pen from the US game again.. what the hell was he at?? and what the hell was Clever at appealing it?? Incredible stupidity from professional rugby players

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Is this TG4 not being able to organise a pissup in a brewery when it comes to online streaming again?

It's the US match on the actual channel on TV too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

Hopefully they cut to the game before too long, else we could miss the last few mins on sky+ again!

So we don't get to watch Canada v Ireland then???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,264 ✭✭✭✭Fireball07

Lads.....shouldn't the game have started by now?

Fireball07 wrote: »

I thought it was 0040 Irish time (though obviously I'm wrong).

Its gone 0100 your time and still no sign though...

• Registered Users Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Game is kicking off as of 2 minutes ago. Pretty sure they've made a massive f*ck up and are going to miss the opening stages.

Nice to see this thread's got off to a good start anyway.

It's the US match on the actual channel on TV too.

Grand. They just can't organise... etc. Assuming on our side that nothing else is going wrong, of course.

Blame Canada.

This is great stuff, fcuk the Lions and their corporate sheen.
    These two games on the north american tour with comic book tv production values and hilarious refereeing are where it's at.

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭yoppo

Hopefully the ref is better then last week...

This is just sadistic from Tg4, what the hell is going on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Cá bhfuil an cluiche?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭LeeroyJones

Its not exactly a strict rule obviously but there's no Live Betting for the Canada match on the betting markets so I can only assume its not on yet

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Irlandczyk

Podge_irl wrote: »
    Ah so they do. I assumed it wouldn't work here.

Go raibh maith agat.

TG4 are one of the few stations in the world that have the decency to stream worldwide! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭ScissorPaperRock

Has the game kicked off? Is this just the highlights before the match?

Maybe the match has been delayed?Any reports on Twitter?

Its not exactly a strict rule obviously but there's no Live Betting for the Canada match on the betting markets so I can only assume its not on yet

Nothing showing up on flashscores for it either. Anything strange going on in Canada I wonder?

the match cud be just delayed for some reason. the lions match was 10 minutes late today so theres still time :D

yoppo wrote: »
    Hopefully the ref is better then last week...

How is that possible, he was legendary.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Ultimate Rugby app still says it hasn't started.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 541 ✭✭✭accidentprone1

Feck sake, I'll be rightly pissed off if I stayed up for nothing. :/

The ref looks like Sam the Eagle from the muppets

4th cup of black coffee. I'll be excreting through the eye of a needle yet.

Get the bloody match on.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Here we go!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,616 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

Yay

Only thing I find on twitter is a photo on Canada rugby of their lads warming up posted only 4 minutes ago, so maybe the game is delayed.. extremely tenuous but there you go

Edit: Feck it I should always have trusted you tg4

• Registered Users Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭ScissorPaperRock

Ah here we are

yay the right country

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Finally

Yay tis Toronto!

seeeee