Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Canada vs Ireland, 12:40, TG4

Rightwing wrote: »
    Friendly advice: Stick to the day job.

Amazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭LeeroyJones

Now puuuuh-leeeaaaase can we stamp some level of authority on this

• Registered Users Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Swan Curry

Friendly advice: Stick to the day job.

Would you ever just stop posting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,786 ✭✭✭mohawk

I was thinking to myself that Cave has been very quiet, is he playing at all and then he does that. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

its_phil wrote: »
    Agreed we're making yards in the channel between the ruck and where Downey is standing.

Indeed. Interestingly, yet again, on crash ball for the build up to the try, POM took it on at 12 again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

Superbus wrote: »
    Don't think I've ever seen Locky do that.

Was a bit shocked by his pace.

Amazing.

Hey we've got our comedy for the night anyway. Be glad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,101 ✭✭✭Rightwing

Amazing.

Only a bit of banter,,,nothing more.

How have we not made any puns on the surname Moonlight yet? There's untapped potential there and, frankly, I'm disappointed in us.

YES YES YES

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Irlandczyk

This is more like it ^_^

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Dev could have reached that, he's just being generous.

What a try considering the two offloads from the beanpoles. Unreal handling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

Goaaaaaaalllllll!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,636 ✭✭✭✭Tox56

Sonny Bill Toner

• Registered Users Posts: 776 ✭✭✭dtpc191991

I love seeing Ireland play like this. I have not been this excited since 2009. =)=)=)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,264 ✭✭✭✭Fireball07

Great from Tuohy, Toner must have thought he was going to make it :P

Excellent try

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Amazing.

Isn't your day job pretty much the same thing!?

Only a bit of banter,,,nothing more.

you have no idea how funny that is though

That was a penalty to Canada against Chewy. Very lucky. Wasn't incidental contact, he lifted the forearm and smashed him.

Tuohy to be charged with attempted murder?

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭DUBACC

Amazing what a shift in gear does. Two good well-worked tries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,815 ✭✭✭Burgo

Ouch that was some smash to the face from Touhy.

Tuohy offloads to Toner who offloads.......

....... oh Joe Schmidt, you spectator you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

dtpc191991 wrote: »
    I love seeing Ireland play like this. I have not been this excited since 2009. =)=)=)

Don't get used to it, Its Kiss' last game in charge ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

Should have been a penalty to Canada can't lead in with your elbow like that (I think?))

Good hands by the two second rows

• Registered Users Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Tomtom364

Is that citeable?

If it is and he does get cited, i wont be complaining anyways.

Announcer gives the try to Toner!!!

Go Devin!

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Irlandczyk

Eh? Devin Toner with the credit for the try? Poor Ferg!

Should be a peno to canada and a yellow for touhy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,973 ✭✭✭19543261

Didnt know your arms were THAT long, Toner..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,973 ✭✭✭19543261

Were we playing like this last week? No, right?

• Registered Users Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Chabals Beard

I replayed that fist off about 5 times, hilarious :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,101 ✭✭✭Rightwing

Irl -4 just a few moments ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 776 ✭✭✭dtpc191991

Lelantos wrote: »
    Don't get used to it, Its Kiss' last game in charge ;)

So disappointing should have been head coach..........:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 541 ✭✭✭accidentprone1

Worth staying up for do you think? It's been pretty good all in all.

dtpc191991 wrote: »
    So disappointing should have been head coach..........:D

100% success rate with kiss at the helm. Missed a trick lads.

Worth staying up for do you think? It's been pretty good all in all.

decent game of rugby really. Good contest, referee could make it a little more honest though...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Good to see Jay get a shot on tour. Pity his pal Ye is off in Oz.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,636 ✭✭✭✭Tox56

Ref looks like a pissed off schoolteacher

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Anatidaephobia

O'Mahony is really letting himself be wound up today. Having a great game in the loose though, in fairness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

That Canadian just shouted at the Irish lad " the state of your banking regulation".. I hope he gets cited for that... No need for it.

Superbus wrote: »
    Good to see Jay get a shot on tour. Pity his pal Ye is off in Oz.

Got 99 problems but outhalf ain't one.

:o

Canada really getting under POMs skin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 541 ✭✭✭accidentprone1

decent game of rugby really. Good contest, referee could make it a little more honest though...

He does seem pretty consistent though, I'll give him that.

Ref was lecturing POM about warnings for penalties without any hint of irony, swear the Canadians were laughing at him

• Moderators Posts: 1,589 ✭✭✭Big_G

That was forward

That was a forward hook/pass?

Delighted for TOD!!!

good man O'Donnell.

Marshall's 'pass' certainly forward though!