Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

L85 Piston Issues

• 18-06-2013 7:46pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 130 ✭✭

Messing around with an ARMY L85's gearbox and encountered a problem:it is taking six to seven trigger pulls for the piston to complete its cycle.
    Can anyone think of a reason as to why this is happening? I am a novice to this type of thing. I should mention the gearbox is using a standard piston with a spacer and a standard gearset, not the elongated SR25 style one. Could this be part of the problem?

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 529 ✭✭✭Untamedlemon

Messing around with an ARMY L85's gearbox and encountered a problem:it is taking six to seven trigger pulls for the piston to complete its cycle.
    Can anyone think of a reason as to why this is happening? I am a novice to this type of thing. I should mention the gearbox is using a standard piston with a spacer and a standard gearset, not the elongated SR25 style one. Could this be part of the problem?

I'm almost certain that l85's use a 19 tooth piston and not the standard 15 tooth so that ight be your problem.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 130 ✭✭SentinelStance

Yes. Which is why I am using a spacer with standard piston and gearset to fill the gap.

Yes. Which is why I am using a spacer with standard piston and gearset to fill the gap.

I'm not overly familiar with l85 gearboxes but I'm not sure if that would work properly or not maybe talk to just a pinker because I think he has an l85.