Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Petition issued to wind up Waterford Utd over 50k

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 963 ✭✭✭cococoady

Hoffmans wrote: »
    Fine political answer dodging the point, anyway the biggest 'name'arriving will problally be this guy " Gyliano van Velzen"

Dodging the point!!!! Haha

• Registered Users Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭Hoffmans

Sully wrote: »
    Jesus wept. Not having a senior squad is common enough and people even said that on their Facebook. €30 wont break the bank, it helps jobs and the local economy.

The only place them 30'$ will be going is into a slush fund to pay off
    yer man his 50 k

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

The only place them 30'$ will be going is into a slush fund to pay off
    yer man his 50 k

Well they also need funds to run the club, maintain the grounds, pay the staff, pay the players etc. All of which is then spent in the local economy which helps other businesses pay their staff, maintain their business and so on. So while part may need to go towards the 50k, at least you can sleep soundly knowing you helped other people that need it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭Hoffmans

Well they also need funds to run the club, maintain the grounds, pay the staff, pay the players etc. All of which is then spent in the local economy which helps other businesses pay their staff, maintain their business and so on. So while part may need to go towards the 50k, at least you can sleep soundly knowing you helped other people that need it.
    If the 50k isn't paid over then the whole show will be wound up, its in the hands of the legal vultures now...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭TINA1984

If the 50k isn't paid over then the whole show will be wound up, its in the hands of the legal vultures now...

Game Over ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 10 EDB66

TINA1984 wrote: »
    Game Over ;)

On your bike Corkie :D

• Registered Users Posts: 629 ✭✭✭gowley

Jesus wept. Not having a senior squad is common enough and people even said that on their Facebook. €30 wont break the bank, it helps jobs and the local economy.

I follow Manchester United and look forward to seeing some of the younger lads in action as these are possibly future senior team players and play very good football also.

Should be good craic and good experience for the local lads.

i will be going to the match sully and go to the rsc for a few games. im struggling to see though how the 30 e i pay waterford utd to see man u will help jobs