Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards League Season 19

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭seanand

westman1 wrote: »

Caseys lost at home 3-24 against Westmen
    Ulster won at home 25-7 against The Dannys
    Gideons lost 3-37 at home against Jacks
    Galway French lost 17-20 against Reaper RFC

WEEK 1 GONE, very interesting games I'm thrilled i got of to a good start beat caseys for the first time in 5 starts take nothing for granted in this league thursday games are the great leveller.

any mistakes pm me

its going to be a long season for the dannys, tho level enough league being 8th best isnt going to be fun

• Registered Users Posts: 489 ✭✭satory

[QUOTE='[Jackass]
    Ok, so a couple of questions! :pac: I suppose because Eggchasers are on Canuck time, their match will be played later? Also, did one or both of Lokomotiv Mordor and Boshers XV not accept?[/QUOTE]

Hey Jackass,

Your correct, the eggchasers home fixtures are played much later then the fixtures.

Also Lokomotiv Mordor hasn't accepted their fixtures, so Boshers XV get the win.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,866 ✭✭✭daheff

Div 3 | p | w | d | l | PF | PA | pd | B(L) | B(T) | PTS | Penalty |
    Yermen | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 50 | 11 | 39 | 0 | 1 | 5 | 0 |
    Bogwarriors | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 48 | 14 | 34 | 0 | 1 | 5 | 0 |
    Kilsough South Warriors | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 34 | 3 | 31 | 0 | 1 | 5 | 0 |
    Newcastle West | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 35 | 16 | 19 | 0 | 1 | 5 | 0 |
    Fingal Physicians | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 3 | 34 | -31 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
    Rath Rugby club | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 16 | 35 | -19 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
    Couch Potatoes | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 14 | 48 | -34 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
    Dread0s | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 11 | 50 | -39 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |

Bogwarriors 48 - 14 Couch Potatoes
    Dread0s 11- 50 Yermen
    Newcastle W 35-16 Rath Rugby Club
    Kilsough SW 34 -3 Fingal Physicians

And Div 3 is off to a flyer. Yermen remembered to accept fixtures this season so are one of the early season favourites after a 50-11 thumping of Dread0s. Dread0s the only home team to lose in this round.

Bonus try points for the winners, no losing bonus points.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭mar-z

Eggchasers won 41-19 so it was worth the wait!:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

Cheers. Updated table now.

Blue Magic dart into first place, where they will undoubtedly remain for the rest of the season! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭jj1

Got a hiding last night bringing my 13 game winning streak in competitive matches to an end. (Have to say at least 9 of them were against Div 4. bots & lost about 3 friendlies during this time)

Am starting Div. 3 this weekend & I imagine it'll be a long season. I think I'm going to be out of my depth. Saturday will tell I suppose.

Celtic Superstars 51 - 13 Flash Lightning. Damn you Celtic Superstars wherever you are!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

I'm right here lurking in the long grass! :)

If it's any consolation you nearly scored as many points against me last night as I conceded in the entire league last season!

• Registered Users Posts: 9 wonderfulworld

Nearly won my game, or at least a draw. First TMO decision ruled out close to the end and a missed penalty too. Long season I sense for Galway French too. Another 2 seasons before this younger team gets up to par.

I'm right here lurking in the long grass! :)

If it's any consolation you nearly scored as many points against me last night as I conceded in the entire league last season!

Well done Boss. You schooled my lads tonight. That isn't any consolation whatsoever to me. I beat loads of **** teams without conceding points as well. I don't want to become one of those **** teams. They're all robot teams dammit!

Your hammering of me & my subsequent investigation in to your squad has inspired a spending spree I can ill afford. However, I will not go quietly in to the division 3 night, I'd rather go bankrupt!!!!!

To me you have a good squad, far superior to mine, but I had a look at the team I'm playing tomorrow & it's after scaring the sh*t outta me. Droichead Nua. Look him up. 2 lads at nearly 300,000 CSR & another 9 above 100,000 CSR.

I was delighted with myself for buying 2 auld lads above 100,00 CSR. I'd say they aren't worth a f*ck to me compared to the teams I'll be playing.

Well done again last night & best of luck for the league proper tomorrow.Hope all of us just promoted go well. I might catch you at home the next night!!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

jj1 wrote: »
    Well done Boss. You schooled my lads tonight. That isn't any consolation whatsoever to me. I beat loads of **** teams without conceding points as well. I don't want to become one of those **** teams. They're all robot teams dammit!

Your hammering of me & my subsequent investigation in to your squad has inspired a spending spree I can ill afford. However, I will not go quietly in to the division 3 night, I'd rather go bankrupt!!!!!

To me you have a good squad, far superior to mine, but I had a look at the team I'm playing tomorrow & it's after scaring the sh*t outta me. Droichead Nua. Look him up. 2 lads at nearly 300,000 CSR & another 9 above 100,000 CSR.

I was delighted with myself for buying 2 auld lads above 100,00 CSR. I'd say they aren't worth a f*ck to me compared to the teams I'll be playing.

Well done again last night & best of luck for the league proper tomorrow.Hope all of us just promoted go well. I might catch you at home the next night!!

You'd be surprised at how often CSR means very little. Buy smart and with the stats you require, and you should be capable of claiming those elephant scalps. There does tend to be a surge in purchasing old players, but a lot of the time people pay for the CSR without looking at the stats. In my league last season I reckon I was the 3rd or 4th best team by CSR, but completely dominated. Not because I'm a good manager, but because I'm picky with my players and have spent a long time with them, so even though CSR stacked up against me, my lads were going up against some essentially flawed teams. Young teams. Haven't seen it in too many leagues, but seems if you're in a league and team X buys in a load of ringers, then team Y has to try follow suit, leaving a league that's ageing and likely to have a bubble burst down the road.

Of course it's no real consolation if you're getting pounded every week, which is why teams tend to follow the pack leader in terms of purchases. Make smart buys and hold on tight, and you'll be stronger at the end.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

You do, to be honest, have a fair task ahead of you tomorrow! On the positive side though, which of you will have the better side in 3+ seasons? Droichead Nua only have two squad players out of twenty seven under the age of 25 and the majority of their big players are in their 30s. If you make the right purchases you have every chance of creating an even better team than you are facing tomorrow. Buy wisely, research the players that you need (one of the stickies have a list of the skills that apply best to the various positions), use friendlies and dud matches to test out new combinations and tactics, and manage those finances! I'm not sure if you rotate your squad to a large degree, but I'd be inclined to trim your squad back to the bare minimum. Losing players of ~10,000 CSR shouldn't have much effect, and promotions from the youth academy could cover any injury problems. (If you promote on Tuesday and sack on Monday you don't pay anything for the promoted player). Cutting the four lowest CSR players from your squad would save 240,000 EUR over the course of the season. Pick your battles, I wouldn't be necessarily looking at tomorrow as a make or break for the season. With a bot in your league, if you are to be involved in a relegation battle then I think teams like Rebel Devils will require more of your attention. Best of luck and I'll be rooting for you tomorrow! :)

well jj1 the fact we have a bot in our league(the dannys) you should really only looking to beat us, red devils and corrachesk, driochead nua dafirm and greystones are untouchables in my eyes

Seeing as nobody has stepped up to put in the fixtures for div 5 & 6 yet, I'll put in the fixtures tonight. Please accept.

Can somebody please look after the divisions that nobody is tracking tables for? I think div 2 & 6 still need a 'manager' for the weekly league tables.

thanks

Daheff

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭westman1

Div 4
    Week 2
    CLUB| P|W|D|L|FOR|AGAINST |DIFF|BT|BL|TOTAL|
    The Jacks|2|2|0|0|104|6|+98|2|0|10
    Reaper RFC| 2|2|0|0|73|25|+48|0|0|9|
    Galway French|2|1|0|1|47|30|+17|0|1|5|
    Ulster Trials|2|1|0|1|40|35|+5|0|0|4|
    Gideons |2|1|0|1|31|52|-21|0|0|4|
    Westmen|2|1|0|1|32|56|-24|0|0|4|
    The Dannys|2|0|0|2|17|52|-35|0|0|0|
    Caseys Guinness|2|0|0|2|6|104|-98|0|0|0|

Westmen lost 8-53 against Reaper RFC
    Ulster lost 15-28 against Gideons
    The Jacks won 67-3 against Caseys Guinness
    Galway French won 27-10 against The Dannys

WEEK 2 GONE, no surprises

any mistakes pm me[/QUOTE]

Div 3 | p | w | d | l | PF | PA | pd | B(L) | B(T) | PTS | Penalty | Bogwarriors | 2 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 105 | 24 | 81 | 0 | 2 | 10 | 0 |
    Yermen | 2 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 85 | 28 | 57 | 0 | 2 | 10 | 0 |
    Newcastle West | 2 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 86 | 59 | 27 | 0 | 2 | 10 | 0 |
    Kilsough South Warriors | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 51 | 38 | 13 | 0 | 1 | 5 | 0 |
    Couch Potatoes | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 46 | 54 | -8 | 0 | 1 | 5 | 0 |
    Dread0s | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 54 | 101 | -47 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
    Fingal Physicians | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 9 | 66 | -57 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
    Rath Rugby club | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 26 | 92 | -66 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |

Yermen 35-17 Kilsough South Warriors
    Newcastle West 51-43 Dread0s
    Fingal Physicians 6-32 Couch Potatoes
    Bogwarriors 51-10 Rath Rugby Club

High scores all round this week for the winners. Bonus try points for 5 of 8 teams, but no losing bonus points yet. Early season favourites Yermen & Bogwarriors are at the top of the table and looks like it'll stay that way for the season :eek: Newcastle West are hanging onto them, but for how long? OR will they have some surprise results and take the favourites??

DIV V|P|W|D|L|For|Against|Margin|BT|BL|Total|
    Blue Magic|2|2|0|0|93|17|+76|2|0|10|
    Bosher XV|2|2|0|0|60|30|+30|2|0|10|
    Edmonton Eggchasers|2|1|0|1|71|59|+12|1|0|5|
    The Slashers|2|1|0|1|49|67|-18|0|0|4|
    Nenagh Ormond|2|1|0|1|18|43|-25|0|0|4|
    Lokomotiv Mordor|2|1|0|1|29|20|+9|1|0|3|
    Mayo Migrants|2|0|0|2|34|50|-16|0|1|1|
    Try Again|2|0|0|2|19|87|-68|0|0|0|

Round 2 Results
    Blue Magic 46 - 0 Try Again
    Edmonton Eggchasers 30 - 40 Bosher XV
    Lokomotiv Mordor 29 - 0 Nenagh Ormond
    Mayo Migrants 20 - 32 The Slashers

• Registered Users Posts: 489 ✭✭satory

Hey lads, running abit behind, I'll get the Div table up later on this evening

daheff wrote: »
    Seeing as nobody has stepped up to put in the fixtures for div 5 & 6 yet, I'll put in the fixtures tonight. Please accept.

Can somebody please look after the divisions that nobody is tracking tables for? I think div 2 & 6 still need a 'manager' for the weekly league tables.

thanks

Daheff

I'll do Division 6 table.

Not sure how to enter table properly but I'll figure it out for next week.

Missing a match lads so let me know who didn't show up so I can award the points.

Apologies for any mistakes, I'm sure ye won't be long correcting me.

CLUB| P| W| D| L| FOR| AGAINST| DIFF| BT| BL| TOTAL| Tries|
    Celtic Superstars| 2 | 2| 0| 0| 126| 20| 106| 2| 0| 10| 18|
    The Michael Uhrmann wonderteam| 2| 2| 0| 0| 84| 11| 73| 2| 0| 10| 14|
    Flash Lightning| 2| 1| 0| 1| 59| 63| -4| 1| 0| 5| 8|
    ailing Allstars| 1| 1| 0| 0| 55| 14| 41| 1| 0| 5| 9|
    Kick to Touch| 2| 1| 0| 1| 45| 76| -31| 0| 0| 4| 5|
    June Sparongs Spunky Backpack| 2| 0| 0| 2| 41| 71| -30| 1| 1| 2| 5|
    Tallaght tigers rfc| 1| 0| 0| 1| 7| 75| -68| 0| 0| 0| 1|
    Toronto Dutch| 2| 0| 0| 2| 14| 101| -87| 0| 0| 0| 2|

Missing a match lads so let me know who didn't show up so I can award the points.

CLUB P W D L FOR AGAINST DIFF BT BL TOTAL Tries Celtic Superstars 2 2 0 0 126 20 106 2 0 10 18 The Michael Uhrmann wonderteam 2 2 0 0 84 11 73 2 0 10 14 Flash Lightning 2 1 0 1 59 63 -4 1 0 5 8 ailing Allstars 1 1 0 0 55 14 41 1 0 5 9 Kick to Touch 2 1 0 1 45 76 -31 0 0 4 5 June Sparongs Spunky Backpack 2 0 0 2 41 71 -30 1 1 2 5 Tallaght tigers rfc 1 0 0 1 7 75 -68 0 0 0 1 Toronto Dutch 2 0 0 2 14 101 -87 0 0 0 2

Well that was a disaster. Have to fly out the door, will fix it up tomorrow

• Registered Users Posts: 7,806 ✭✭✭corny

DIV VI | P | W | D | L | FOR | AGAINST | DIFF | BT | BL | PTS | Tries | Penalty
    Celtic Superstars | 2 | 2 |0 | 0 | 126 | 20 |106 |2 | 0 | 10 |18 |
    The Michael Uhrmann wonderteam | 2 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 84 | 11 | 73 | 2 | 0 | 10 | 14 |
    Flash Lightning | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 59 | 63 | -4 | 1 | 0 | 5 | 8 |
    Ailing Allstars | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 55 | 14 | 41 | 1 | 0 | 5 | 9 |
    Kick to Touch | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 45 | 76 | -31 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 5 |
    June Sarpongs Spunky Backpack | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 41 | 71 | -30 | 1 | 1 | 2 |5 |
    Tallaght Tigers RFC | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 7 | 75 | -68 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
    Toronto Dutch | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 14 | 101 | -87 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |

Round 2 Results
    June Sarpongs Spunky Backpack 11 - 38 The Michael Uhrmann Wonder Team
    Toronto Dutch 14 - 55 Ailing Allstars
    Tallaght Tigers 7 - 75 Celtic Superstars
    Flash Lightning 46 - 12 Kick to Touch

Fixed it for you jj1. Put | to separate your columns, hit enter after each line and you've got it. Added Penalty if you'd like to keep track of non acceptance.

BTW which disturbed individual manages June Sarpongs Spunky Backpack?;)

corny wrote: »
    DIV VI | P | W | D | L | FOR | AGAINST | DIFF | BT | BL | PTS | Tries | Penalty
    Celtic Superstars | 2 | 2 |0 | 0 | 126 | 20 |106 |2 | 0 | 10 |18 |
    The Michael Uhrmann wonderteam | 2 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 84 | 11 | 73 | 2 | 0 | 10 | 14 |
    Flash Lightning | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 59 | 63 | -4 | 1 | 0 | 5 | 8 |
    Ailing Allstars | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 55 | 14 | 41 | 1 | 0 | 5 | 9 |
    Kick to Touch | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 45 | 76 | -31 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 5 |
    June Sarpongs Spunky Backpack | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 41 | 71 | -30 | 1 | 1 | 2 |5 |
    Tallaght Tigers RFC | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 7 | 75 | -68 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
    Toronto Dutch | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 14 | 101 | -87 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |

Round 2 Results
    June Sarpongs Spunky Backpack 11 - 38 The Michael Uhrmann Wonder Team
    Toronto Dutch 14 - 55 Ailing Allstars
    Tallaght Tigers 7 - 75 Celtic Superstars
    Flash Lightning 46 - 12 Kick to Touch

Fixed it for you jj1. Put | to separate your columns, hit enter after each line and you've got it. Added Penalty if you'd like to keep track of non acceptance.

BTW which disturbed individual manages June Sarpongs Spunky Backpack?;)

was a time people thought it was a really cool name
    ;)each to their own

• Registered Users Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

I love that club name! :D

seanand wrote: »
    well jj1 the fact we have a bot in our league(the dannys) you should really only looking to beat us, red devils and corrachesk, driochead nua dafirm and greystones are untouchables in my eyes

We both just fell short yesterday at home to the big guns. At least we were thereabouts at home to them. Have to play the third one next week away so my league proper starts after that with those 4 games you mentioned above.

hard luck mate, 24-28 to greystones is good going. i was shocked with my result tbh i was wnwnm like if only id normalled but then i was expecting a 50-90 point trashing.

your stadium looks like it could do with expanding mate aswell, need to max out your revenue ya no

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Pablo Sanchez

[QUOTE= BTW which disturbed individual manages June Sarpongs Spunky Backpack?;) [/QUOTE]

I put my trousers on two legs at a time, same as everyone else :D

seanand wrote: »
    hard luck mate, 24-28 to greystones is good going. i was shocked with my result tbh i was wnwnm like if only id normalled but then i was expecting a 50-90 point trashing.

your stadium looks like it could do with expanding mate aswell, need to max out your revenue ya no

It's under construction at the moment but I'm not sure if it's enough of an expansion. Might be too small for this season but should be fine for next year:)

• Registered Users Posts: 165 ✭✭Eireannach

Any update on the D2 Table?

DIV V|P|W|D|L|For|Against|Margin|BT|BL|Total|
    Blue Magic|3|3|0|0|136|38|+98|3|0|15|
    Bosher XV|3|3|0|0|89|58|+31|3|0|15|
    Lokomotiv Mordor|3|2|0|1|47|26|+21|1|0|7|
    The Slashers|3|1|0|2|64|98|-18|1|1|6|
    Edmonton Eggchasers|3|1|0|2|77|77|+0|1|0|5|
    Try Again|3|1|0|2|50|112|-62|1|0|5|
    Nenagh Ormond|3|1|0|2|39|86|-47|0|0|4|
    Mayo Migrants|3|0|0|3|62|79|-17|1|2|3|

Round 3 Results
    Nenagh Ormond 21 - 43 Blue Magic
    Edmonton Eggchasers 6 - 18 Lokomotiv Mordor RFC
    Bosher XV 29 - 28 Mayo Migrants
    The Slashers 25 - 31 Try Again

ye can feck off was out for a swim this evening in ocean then home to continue fixing leak and then beer will do tables soon

Div 3 | p | w | d | l | PF | PA | pd | B(L) | B(T) | PTS | Penalty
    Bogwarriors | 3 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 152 | 48 | 104 | 0 | 3 | 15 | 0 |
    Yermen | 3 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 109 | 38 | 71 | 0 | 3 | 15 | 0 |
    Newcastle West | 3 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 110 | 106 | 4 | 0 | 3 | 11 | 0 |
    Kilsough South Warriors | 3 | 2 | 0 | 1 | 84 | 52 | 32 | 0 | 1 | 9 | 0 |
    Dread0s | 3 | 1 | 0 | 2 | 88 | 101 | -13 | 0 | 2 | 6 | 0 |
    Couch Potatoes | 3 | 1 | 0 | 2 | 60 | 87 | -27 | 0 | 1 | 5 | 0 |
    Rath Rugby club | 3 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 36 | 116 | -80 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
    Fingal Physicians | 3 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 9 | 100 | -91 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |

Another high scoring round!