Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All things Debs/Grad related

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭internet_user

dan where'd you hide the naggin? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Shots for €5, pints, and vodka and black currants were €4.90.

There was a young lad behind the bar that made some seriously nice shot.cant remember what It was called, bailey in it anyway I think

Hid the naggin in the jacket pocket, we didn't get searched some of the lads carried in a bag of cans and sometimes if ya went to get vodka at the bar they'd ask you if ya had your own and if ya did they'd just give you a glass and a mixer.

Jack and coke <3

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

I also learned that you dont get a headache if you stay awake but gradually you realise your mouth feels like its been coated with salt and eventually sodium hydroxide.

Its like the bloody Sahara

I think I'm starting to build up a serious immunity to drink. Or maybe that stuff was just seriously watered down.

Bout 4/5 pints, bout 10 vodka and black currant, 3 jack and coke and me naggin and i suppose about 5 sshots and I was only tipsy.

Tisnt good for the wallet!

Still managed to get me first proper hangover today :/ normally I'm just tired is all after a night on the sauce

I managed to spend about 50 :D

I managed to spend about 70, but we were all buying drinks for each other

So were we :pac:

Justus ye must have had wicked cheap drink.

We weren't even a mile down the road on the bus when a lad downed a naggin.
    10 mins later he fell off the seat. 'twas quite funny considering it wasn't even 7 o clock at that stage haha

One fella passed out before dinner :D

Same fella stumbled a bit later on and went to hold on to the table to hold himself up but the table just flipped over he fell flat on his back and a load of drink fell on him haha

No one passed out before 11:30 I'd say. One lad decided to pass out under a table at some stage, he was like an owl pet dog lyeing at a good friends of his feet 'twas quite funny cos ya wouldn't see him till ya lifted up the table cloth haha

Didn't notice many people getting sick and the most of them weren't fúcked. I was suprised

This fella was ****ed. Passed out for a good half hour in his own vomit.

Then I seen him shifting a lass later. Put me right off getting with someone for the whole night.

Yeah twud alright haha.

The bar men were some of the soundest ones I ever came across. I was talking to one or 2 of them for ages haha

Wouldn't mind doin that night again. Serious owl night out. And I love wearing a suit :rolleyes:

There was one of those lad in the toilets that sell aftershave and condoms. He was fair sound.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Tis a shame we didn't have one of those. Some poor lass came into our room and every room on our floor looking for a condom :P

peekachoo wrote: »
    Tis a shame we didn't have one of those. Some poor lass came into our room and every room on our floor looking for a condom :P

was there not a machine ya could buy one from in the bathrooms?

there is in most hotels

pretty sure all of the jacks for lads in any hotel ive been in have had a condom machine

• Registered Users Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭kevin12345

peekachoo wrote: »
    they sold nothin cheap for us! Well tequila was 5 a shot but pints were 7.50 and vodka and whiskey were 10!!!
    twas grand though we all brought our own drink :rolleyes:
    Powernap now and going back out at 6 :pac:

Was this the Ormonde?? 7.50 for pints? That's ridiculous. :eek:

Aye I remember the pints being mad expensive at our too apart from Fosters

Jaysus ours pints and vodkas were under a fiver. Shots were a fiver

Have never actually tried tequila

• Registered Users Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭kevin12345

That's sickening, a pub in town has pints for €3.50. :pac:

Fosters which was less than 5

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭internet_user

how did the fella who got his woman the newbridge bracelet get on??? :pac:

Wouldn't they be wicked expensive?

I'd say he got the ride if he got her it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    Wouldn't they be wicked expensive?

I'd say he got the ride if he got her it

Hehehe :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭yournerd

how was everyones debs?

yournerd wrote: »
    how was everyones debs?

Serious Craic!!

So much craic the gardaí drugs unit showed up.

• Registered Users Posts: 180 ✭✭Raekwondo

Have mine in a few weeks, wondering a few things. I'm bringing a girl to mine, should I get her flowers or something? Also, would it be best to have her come to mine for limo pickup?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭mulciber

Raekwondo wrote: »
    Have mine in a few weeks, wondering a few things. I'm bringing a girl to mine, should I get her flowers or something? Also, would it be best to have her come to mine for limo pickup?

Well, tradition is that you go to the girls house and give her mother chocolates and flowers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Yep and you don't need to get your date a bouquet of flowers, get her a corsage!