Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All things Debs/Grad related

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Sounds like you could have got the ride if you tried ;) haha

• Registered Users Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭yournerd

no progress stil haha

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

By the end she said that as far as she cared I was her actual debs date.

981.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Sounds like she was practically asking for the ride herself!

Hon corvo ya stud ya!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Debs next Wednesday and...well I have my dress :P

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    Sounds like she was practically asking for the ride herself!

Hon corvo ya stud ya!!

Sadly by the end I was ready to fall asleep at the breakfast table. Made it to the bus and slept the whole way home

Apart from one stop where a guy went to get sick and got to the front of the bus only to vomit on the door. Estimates put him at about 3 seconds too late. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭Kenbob

Is anyone just not going to their debs? I've no date, no dress, no ticket, nothing! :P Me and one of my friends aren't going and planning on just going out on the lash that night instead..it's all too much hype anyways..All the same I'd kinda like to know what all the hype is actually about!

• Registered Users Posts: 11 CiaranMac11

This is the gayest thing I've ever typed. I have two debs coming up this month, one is on Wednesday, is it too late to order a coral corsage? Also, for my second date (for my own debs), her dress is ivory with silver detailing, she said an ivory corsage is too much white but I could match it with her peach shoes? Yet I'm thinking of spontaneity here, so I was thinking of replacing the corsage with a Newbridge bracelet to match her silver detailing?

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭Kenbob

This is the gayest thing I've ever typed. I have two debs coming up this month, one is on Wednesday, is it too late to order a coral corsage? Also, for my second date (for my own debs), her dress is ivory with silver detailing, she said an ivory corsage is too much white but I could match it with her peach shoes? Yet I'm thinking of spontaneity here, so I was thinking of replacing the corsage with a Newbridge bracelet to match her silver detailing?

GET HER THE NEWBRIDGE BRACELET! wow that sounds amazing!

I'm thinking of spontaneity here, so I was thinking of replacing the corsage with a Newbridge bracelet to match her silver detailing?

will you come to my debs?!?!

Thats not to Ciaran. Thats dedication. Fair fúcks to ya.

peekachoo wrote: »
    will you come to my debs?!?!
    Haha three is a big ask!! :P

it was worth a shot </3

Feckin hell fair play to ya, yer man I'm bringing probably won't even show up not to mind a corsage or a pretty bracelet! :eek:

Don't feel let down <3
    Just drink tonnes, he'll seem like Casanova eventually ;)

Ciaran bring me to the debs

I haven't even got an answer for my original post ! Help me out guys :L

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭internet_user

buy her the bracelet and you're bound to get the ride, so im going to say go for it

Shallow enough motive. :L
    And what about the first Debs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

Hmmmm... A newbridge bracelet for my date..? Am I guaranteed 100% that I'll get a ride from her ? ;)

Shallow enough motive. :L
    And what about the first Debs?

hmm, newbridge bracelet? :pac:

You could get two rides if that excites you in anyway :rolleyes:

jamo2oo9 wrote: »
    Hmmmm... A newbridge bracelet for my date..? Am I guaranteed 100% that I'll get a ride from her ? ;)

we'll find out wednesday :P

Ciaran, you will report here about your result on Thursday morning. All I need to know is, did you give her the D ;)

Haha no way, then I'll be poor ! :pac:
    Maybe the coral corsage will be grand. I cant get them both the exact same thing that is just not ok :L

And what chocolates should I get the mammies? (don't mind if theyre the same obv)
    Wine is a bit inappropriate I don't think it's as safe as chocolates, like what if they're former alcoholics? #Awks :eek:

And lads, the Debs that involves the bracelet isn't til thursday week so keep your randy hats on :P

Get the corsage, the bracelet, milk trays for the mammies. Sorted :D

peekachoo wrote: »
    milk trays for the mammies. Sorted :D

Haha Milk Trays will do will they ?? :D

Or y'know... Newbridge bracelets would go down a storm :P

And lads, the Debs that involves the bracelet isn't til thursday week so keep your randy hats on :P

Well in that case, Friday morning. I must know of your result :p

yes :D