Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

passed me test!

• 02-07-2013 5:51pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭

woohoo passed me test today in the pouring rain, 2 grade 2 faults only:D:D
    direct access so no restrictions!:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 896 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

serious3 wrote: »

Good man yourself, well done! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,618 ✭✭✭prunudo

Well done, it's a great weight off the shoulders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭Roadskill

Great stuff. Well done you :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

Congrats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Faith+1

Well done OP. I passed my test last March '12 and still have my restriction!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

Congratts indeed and you didnt even need a pre test or lessons.And you obviously knew your "primary controls" too...:D

Now I wonder will a certain forum member (buzzard ) come on here and say congratts to you???:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

Faith+1 wrote: »
    Well done OP. I passed my test last March '12 and still have my restriction!

if you are over 24 and can afford around 250-300 euro to do an extra 11 hours direct access with an RSA certified instructor.....then you can get the restriction lifted and have a Full A Licence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,060 ✭✭✭thecivvie

Well done mate, glad to hear it
    jvan wrote: »
    Well done, it's a great weight off the shoulders.

That Looney jacket was a killer I can tell you :P

Join Ireland Weather Network

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭RosieJoe

Happy days. Congrats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭serious3

Roadskill wrote: »
    Great stuff. Well done you :)

ta!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 994 ✭✭✭LookBehindYou

Congrats

Congrats

thanks for the advice mike ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Faith+1

paddy147 wrote: »
    if you are over 24 and can afford around 250-300 euro to do an extra 11 hours direct access with an RSA certified instructor.....then you can get the restriction lifted and have a Full A Licence.
    Couldn't be arsed! Only 8 months to go!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭The Don

Congrats OP, well done!

• Registered Users Posts: 328 ✭✭Hornswoggle

Congrats!!! It's a great feeling, especially with Direct Access :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭Green_Martian

Congrat serious3 on passing, best feeling ever!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

Well done dude! :D
    Its a great feeling. Im pretty sure i skipped all the way back to my bike after getting handed my pass cert.

Still meant to be restricted though and havent the cash for the IBT modules for direct access :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Was on holliers so only getting to see this now....fair play. Its a great feeling isnt it....congrats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭buzzard

Have been away for a couple of days and catching up....

Congrats and well done..

What questions did the tester ask?

buzzard wrote: »
    Have been away for a couple of days and catching up....

Congrats and well done..

What questions did the tester ask?

he asked me where should you not overtake, what would would cause a slide, about 8 different road signs inc roadworks ones, demonstrate hand signals to a vehicle behind and a gardai facing you, max speed on a motorway and then it was out to the bike and he asked me a few q's on POWDER that was it realy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭buzzard

he asked me where should you not overtake, what would would cause a slide, about 8 different road signs inc roadworks ones, demonstrate hand signals to a vehicle behind and a gardai facing you, max speed on a motorway and then it was out to the bike and he asked me a few q's on POWDER that was it realy.

Fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭RosieJoe

Yeah me for the hand signals :)