Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"The Cure"

• 05-07-2013 10:04am
    Registered Users Posts: 318 ✭✭

Anyone know of somebody in Louth that has "The Cure" for verucca?
    Need to get in touch.....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

Each and every one of the 50 or so pharmacies in Co. Louth will have a range of proven, effective treatments available for Verrucae.

• Registered Users Posts: 318 ✭✭HuntingDrog

Each and every one of the 50 or so pharmacies in Co. Louth will have a range of proven, effective treatments available for Verrucae.

no $%*£ Sherlock......I know what a pharmacy does & doesn't offer. My post was about a cure not a treatment

• Site Banned Posts: 1 mammy_bigguns

no $%*£ Sherlock......I know what a pharmacy does & doesn't offer. My post was about a cure not a treatment

While you're there you might as well ask them for a cure for stupidity.

Dumb Bastard. :p

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

While you're there you might as well ask them for a cure for stupidity.

Dumb Bastard. :p

Banned for personal abuse.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,306 ✭✭✭✭endacl

I'm not in Louth, but I have the cure. Go to a pharmacy, get some verruca treatment. Take the change from the pharmacy, and put it in a charity box. Guaranteed to work. Because of the charity box bit, of course. Verrucas don't like generous people.

• Site Banned Posts: 1 Bigguns_mammy

cournioni wrote: »
    Banned for personal abuse.

**** you!! You can suck on my old saggy granny tits!!

**** ****er!:p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭Nesta99

So disappointed I thought Seatown festival had the band headlining!

• Registered Users Posts: 696 ✭✭✭PaddyCar

Must be the hot weather

"Cure" - A method, device or medication that restores good health.

"Treatment" - Medical care for an illness or injury.

Looks to me like the two words mean pretty much the same thing. Care to explain what the hell you're talking about?

Care to explain what the hell you're talking about?

Magic.

• Registered Users Posts: 192 ✭✭mickey mac

If the OP had enquired about a healing mass, would he have got the same amount of unhelpful replies?

@HuntingDrog

I know what you're looking for but I don't know of any.

mickey mac wrote: »
    If the OP had enquired about a healing mass, would he have got the same amount of unhelpful replies?

@HuntingDrog

I know what you're looking for but I don't know of any.
    Probably. If he said he didn't want a doctor.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Stand on one foot and spin around three times anti-clockwise.

petes wrote: »
    Stand on one foot and spin around three times anti-clockwise.

Actually, that could work. If the spinner stood barefoot on the verruca, and spun on a sheet of moderately coarse sandpaper...

• Registered Users Posts: 318 ✭✭HuntingDrog

I'll let ye at it lads....ye're all having great craic....:pac:

@mickey mac tks for an honest response to an honest question

I'll let ye at it lads....ye're all having great craic....:pac:

@mickey mac tks for an honest response to an honest question

Just in case..... Don't try the sandpaper thing...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭Nesta99

http://www.indiadivine.org/audarya/ayurveda-health-wellbeing/1071354-wart-charming-strange-irish-cures-will-make-shamans-nod!.html

Posting this purely due to its relevance to this forum as it was published in our very own Louth Archealogical Journal agus An Tostal (what ever happened to that little publication as was a nice wee read?).

Impaling slugs eh? i would be sticking to a GP referral to have them off in the LCH :D

mickey mac wrote: »
    If the OP had enquired about a healing mass, would he have got the same amount of unhelpful replies?...

I resent the characterisation of my reply as 'unhelpful'. It has thus far been pretty much the only reply that gave advice which - if followed - might actually lead to a resolution of the OP's problem. And I think we've already established that by any reasonable definition, a resolution of the problem is "a cure".

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭gre

Playing in Dublin June 8th!..2019..same day as Metallica at slane...

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭Barnavave

gre wrote: »
    Playing in Dublin June 8th!..2019..same day as Metallica at slane...

Does Robert Smith have a verucca?

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,683 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

Jeez, when I got the reported post for this, I just thought it was a simple mis-post. Looking at the original thread, I don't know WTF was going on from the start.