Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

British Columbia

Options
  • 16-07-2013 1:24pm
    Registered Users Posts: 6

Hello all,

I am new to this whole boards thing!

I possibly could be moving to BC Canada in the next few months and I was wondering if anyone knows anything about the place, standard of living, cost of living, what is a good slary, what is a really good salary, tax rates, the people, the work etc etc.

Basically any information anyone has would be great. I will not be in Vancouver but will be anywhere from 2 - 5 hours drive outside it, some where like Dawson Creek of Terrace.

I will be bringing a wife, a 4 year old and a 2 month old!!!

All or any advice and info from people who have been would be great.

Thanks all for your help.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 880 ✭✭✭doctorchopper