Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Fkn hell 1913.. And Einstein thought you had to travel at the speed of light to make time go in reverse... Turns out all you had to do was put your radio on 89.1 between 1.45-3pm... We'll be back at the battle of Waterloo before the end of the show.
    Time Lord?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

How the feck is Larkin going to appear?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

Will these lads have oconnoll st. closed??? I hope the junkies aren't inconvenienced.

How the feck is Larkin going to appear?
    Yer man in Glasnevin will dig him up!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

De bewdiful Tram..

fkn hell.. He really is taking the p1ss.. are we really meant to believe this is driver by the callers... Duffy's Circus at this stage..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Meathlass wrote: »
    Liveline's really gone to the dogs lately.

Where are the glory days of the public ringing Joe while they followed a suspicious looking transit van around Dublin.

Nothing beats the episode where the caterer didn't appear for some communion cos he claimed the dad threatened to batter him.

Why don't they invite a few loyalists from Belfast to make the baton-charge a bit more realistic?

I wonder if there'll be a champagne socialist tent for Joe, Gilmore and Rabbitte?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

syklops wrote: »
    The last flat I lived in that had a water meter, had it in the bathroom, where the water entered the rest of the flat. Why are they putting them outside?
    For easy reading, where possible, I suppose.
    I don't see any particular reason why they couldn't be indoors if that's the only place the pipe is accessible - some pipe runs would be a nightmare to figure out whose pipe is what and you'd end up digging hither and yon to stick one meter in - best just to put it where it's easier.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

400,000 grand 6 hours a week work. Larkinism indeed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

DMP uniforms?

Does he mean DPM uniforms?

DPM wasn''t invented until the 60s.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

DuckHook wrote: »
    And yet another rambling history of dooblin by duffy and his pal....bored to death with this sh1te and duffys continual dedication of his show to this twee nonsense.

Yip, same old dear old dublin bs on a weekly basis

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The struggle to maintain a family on 400,000 a year

How is that a pun? The freezing thing?

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Is your man spanking the chicken there while on the call!!!

will the 100,000 a year beards be in attendance

If this was happening in Galway Joe would have given out to him about his line by now

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I think its time Joe was put out to pasture with his own little antiquities, model railway and Ballyfermot memories show on Sunday evenings complete with plugs for Gathering events around Dublin and that place beyond the M50.

Let Liveline return to the times when it was a topical programme because he has no interest in discussing anything challenging anymore.

Marian Finnucane, when she presented it would never waste her time with rubbish like this.

Ex prisoners will certainly be going now:)

It might be worth turning up just to have a laugh at the plonkers who've dressed up.

Lapin wrote: »
    I think its time Joe was put out to pasture with his own little antiquities, model railway and Ballyfermot memories show on Sunday evenings complete with plugs for Gathering events around the country.

Let Liveline return to the times when it was a topical programme because he has no interest in discussing anything challenging anymore.

Marian Finnucane, when she presented it would never waste her time with rubbish like this.

Derek Davis all the way.

Invite Jedward and lock them out.

What did the guy show loyalists?

Is she the woman who didn't want Pat Kenny's toy show tickets?

Joe:Incredulously"They ALL had to be replaced?"

Well they were ALL broken, so yeah.

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭CorsendonkX

Those events turn into Dublinnn Snob events, your only a Dub if you had family in the tenements.

Is she the woman who didn't want Pat Kenny's toy show tickets?

No, I think she was from Mayo. Accent is totally different too.

HHHHHAAAAA... "A highly professional job, so they should be deep enough."

Oforrfecksake.

So the residents are smashing up the cars

Here's an idea. Why not get somebody to keep an eye on the cars while ye're off mountain biking??