Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the vested interests are so desperate to get the property scam going again:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

the vested interests are so desperate to get the property scam going again:D

Irish Times? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Joe wants to find a recording of Jim Larkins voice today, but i want to find something even Rarer then that folks.

A recording of the Liveline that covered something Relevent, Interesting or even Controversial.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

FFS. I thought you were taking the piss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Oh stop!

/I'm out

• Registered Users Posts: 29,362 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Joe wants to find a recording of Jim Larkins voice today, but i want to find something even Rarer then that folks.

A recording of the Liveline that covered something Relevent, Interesting or even Controversial.

Best of luck with that!

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

My Granny's cousin once lived next to a man who'd sat next to the neighbour of Jim Larkin on a tram.
    I think.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Ah how are you? "I'm grand Joe"

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭CorsendonkX

Here we go!

Waiting for tenements to be mentioned next.

He sounded like Daffy Duck

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Oh
    My
    God

"oratorical skills" - like Eminem Joe?

Joe in self-indulgent mode again.

"And what was his accent?"

Joe: his parents were from Liverpool.
    Caller: No, his parents were from Ireland.
    Joe: Well they moved to Liverpool.

Lol. Love when Joe is caught out with his spoofing.

Born in liverpool, lived in the North and ended up in Dubaleen.

I can understand why there is no recording if all them accents got mashed together

Getting to the levels of asking what type of toilet paper he wiped with.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,362 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Zzzzzzzzzzz.......

Seriously, speculating about a voice of someone dead for years and years.

I didn't think it could get worse than yesterday!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Who was Jim Larkin?

Why does this matter?

Is it current?

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    My Granny's cousin once lived next to a man who'd sat next to the neighbour of Jim Larkin on a tram.
    I think.

And my cousin swears she once heard something topical and relevant on Liveline.
    Nobody believes her though.

Size 13 shoes.

Surprised Joe didn't ask did he have a large "member"

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭joi99

This is an interesting topic

.....said no one.

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭CorsendonkX

Does bloke only speak in 1910s Dublin speak?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Joe:"Did he always wear the hat and the coat"

Back in those days most people did.

Joe:"Did he take a drink?"
    Caller:"No"
    Joe:"WOW"

I've a meeting to go to shortly. I feel sorry for all of youse that will have to listen to this tripe.

Howya doing my auld Sludger :D

A Jim Larkin impersonator ? This is getting to farcical levels.
    syklops wrote: »
    I've a meeting to go to shortly. I feel sorry for all of youse that will have to listen to this tripe.

I wonder are we going to the same meeting ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Would you stand a bit closer to the phone, me auld soldier?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Ah well, we don't have the slightest sniff of Jim Larkin, but here's an actor who plays him.
    FFS.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

What was his favourite type of coddle?

Joe: Did he take a drink?
    Stella:No.
    Joe: Coddle on the rocks?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Zzzzzzzzzzz.......

Seriously, speculating about a voice of someone dead for years and years.

I didn't think it could get worse than yesterday!
    Too late, it's already happened.
    Pity I mowed the grass this morning.......but I can always go out to watch it growing again.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

syklops wrote: »
    Joe:"Did he always wear the hat and the coat"

Back in those days most people did.

Joe:"Did he take a drink?"
    Caller:"No"
    Joe:"WOW"

I'll be in Ireland from Thursday and ironically I won't get to hear Liveline for the duration. Not sorry if this is the crap they'll be covering.

is he jarred?

I'm really struggling to understand what Mr. Dubalin is saying.