Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Text that in JA to 51551.

apologies about the bad language, but I've just had enough ... The show is meant to be about the people not about Joe's little pet projects..... I just lost the head altogether when I heard the first lines "is there any recording of Jim Larkin's voice"... in fact, I'm still hopping mad ..... :mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

You name it, she had it Joe

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

my friend wrote: »
    wah wah wah

Classic Whineline whine bag

Joe, ask this young wan has it made her obese?

Please do

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Lhyme Dizzease Conference in Clontarf Castle?

BINGO OVERLOAD!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

I'll be honest lads the only reason I lasted today is because im listening in the local having a pint and the lounge girl has the best tits I've seen on a young one in ages .

Otherwise is be long gone :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

apologies about the bad language, but I've just had enough ... The show is meant to be about the people not about Joe's little pet projects..... I just lost the head altogether when I heard the first lines "is there any recording of Jim Larkin's voice"... in fact, I'm still hopping mad ..... :mad::mad::mad:

Calm Down JA, go back and listen to the Jim Larkin impersonator, while reading the comments on here from the time, i promise you will laugh out loud.........well i did anyway

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Laura, says Joe, you can't have had it 3 years, sure we only started talking about it last week.

Nearly fell off the chair laughing at that one. Bravo!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Ah Bracken, Now we know what killed Miley.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Hannibal lecter should be renamed De Tic to raise awareness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

FFS, coming up tomorrow, Joe discussing how eating raw chicken can make you violently ill, with callers ringing in about where raw chicken can be found.

I'll be honest lads the only reason I lasted today is because im listening in the local having a pint and the lounge girl has the best tits I've seen on a young one in ages .

Otherwise is be long gone :)

Pub name and GPS coordinates please.

Or PICS.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Don't try that at home."
    Where the feck else would you try it, Joe?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Robbie Keane's voice?

Mooney making sucking sounds.

I'm physically sick.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Mooney should do that after every show!

Robbie Keane's voice?

Even that wouldn't be Dubalinese enough for Joe.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Mooney should do that after every show!

Only when Jedward are visiting

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Mooney making sucking sounds.

I'm physically sick.

Christ now I'm thinking of slaneGUY !

Ewwwww

Calm Down JA, go back and listen to the Jim Larkin impersonator, while reading the comments on here from the time, i promise you will laugh out loud.........well i did anyway

That does sound like a good idea... I was laughing in the car during that bit.. :D

When you think about it, if this was Liveline from a few years ago the show would have been hopping loads of new topics..

i) HawkEye not having eyes like a hawk.
    ii) #Sl4neGirl ...
    iii) Rose of Tralee proposal, or Daithí's performance..

I've said it before and I'll say it again.... If Liveline is not prepared to discuss the issues of the day, OR if the content of the show is dictated by one of the members of the Liveline team (not mentioning any names), then they should just shut it down..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

big-jim-larkin-390x285.jpg
    All reet all reet, calm down calm down, shtory bud, ah hear leave it ou.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

When you think about it, if this was Liveline from a few years ago the show would have been hopping loads of new topics..

i) HawkEye not having eyes like a hawk.
    ii) #Sl4neGirl ...
    iii) Rose of Tralee proposal, or Daithí's performance..

I've said it before and I'll say it again.... If Liveline is not prepared to discuss the issues of the day, OR if the content of the show is dictated by one of the members of the Liveline team (not mentioning any names), then they should just shut it down..

Don't forget the recalling of the Seanad.

• Registered Users Posts: 415 ✭✭Degringola

RTE PRESS RELEASE: By popular decree, the programme formerly known as LIVELINE has been renamed JOE'S AGENDA. Management feel this more accurately reflects the nature of Ireland's most popular lunchtime show. It will continue to showcase his morbid unhealthy fascination with pain, illness, disease and death, while also not neglecting Joe's lifelong interest in DUBALIN's history. A veritable one-and-a quarter hour feast for all anoraks, but especially those in the 70+ demographic.
    ---

He was like a dog with a bone trying to find out what Larkin's accent was like. He really didn't want it to be English.

I listened to Neil Prendiville's programme this morning for the first time. Whatever about his past ahem 'performance', it was topical and discussed items like the shenanigans in Slane and Peru and the Rose of Tralee among other things. Much more entertaining and meaty than the ridiculous Liveline offerings.

"Posh Nidge" - nail on head. Did my head in.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The search for Jim Larkin's voice continues on Liveline today :rolleyes:

Ah here, leave ih ouh, leave ih fookin ouh.

Joking aside, please tell us you're joking Harry?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

I assume you're joking.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Calm down, calm down, ye bollix. Yep."
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I hope Joe doesn't follow up on that ATM scam mentioned on the News at One.

ATM scams on News at 1.
    Joe licking his lips as he will likely get to say "ATM Machine" repeatedly this afternoon, incl. "day didn't have ATM Machines back in Jim Larkin's dayiz"

Egypt too. Wonder will Marie get a call again?:rolleyes:

Lapin wrote: »
    I hope Joe doesn't follow up on that ATM scam mentioned on the News at One.

IT's just too tempting for him Lapin. That and the fact that all the Lahv Lahn biddies have just been prompted to ring in following the feature on News at 1.