Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

My Problem is.......I have'nt a clue what this womans problem is :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

For Irish mammies the phrase "as far as I'm concerned" = FACT.

The only emigrating the 3 twins will be doing will be from Clontarf to Donnybrook

Across the river, passing the Alfie Byrne bench every day.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

"20 week period"

That's GOTTA hurt !

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Social workers and engineers who are just qualified are fecking useless, Joe, as you should know.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭CorsendonkX

The only emigrating the 3 twins will be doing will be from Clontarf to Donnybrook

6 kids?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

syklops wrote: »
    The artist has every right to be pissed off, and he should go and get something done. Ringing joe duffy results in nothing happening. People moan and say "isnt it terrible Joe" but he doesnt do anything.

The anti Head shop mob got their way when they called Joe.

He does get roused into action sometimes and a sculpture in his local park mey well be one of those things.

You can be sure if the sculpture was located in Spiddal he wouldn't give a damn.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Andrew did the figurehead for the Jeannie Johnston too

figurehead_of_ship.jpg

I was wondering where Carrie Crowley got to!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

One of the twins is actually going to Australia, so I'm sure that's why Joe will be concentrating on all things job related abroad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Lapin wrote: »
    The anti Head shop mob got their way when they called Joe.

He does get roused into action sometimes and a sculpture in his local park mey well be one of those things.

You can be sure if the sculpture was located in Spiddal he wouldn't give a damn.

So you think they banned head shops in the UK because of Joe?

Headshops got banned despite Joe talking about them, not as a result of.

Some Irish Mammys don't want to face up to the fact that the kids are having a better time working abroad.

Triplet no.1 Takes over Morning Ireland
    Triplet no.2 Takes over the PK Show
    Triplet no.3 takes over the RC Show

Then all 3 do the news and lead the country into the Liveline Joe Duffy show.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

sudzs wrote: »
    Didn't know she was into bondage though:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 231 ✭✭turtleshead

And what is her point?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Joe aims right for the misery angle, completely irrelevant to what the woman thinks her point should be.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Qualified to do what? Read from a text book to students? Wow.

We haven't heard Joe say "Doo-Buy" in a while. Sounds mild now compared to recent placename mispronunciations Kai-ro and Pay-roo. Stockhullum is still my fave though.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

She was rambling on for ages and I still don't know what the hell her point was.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Where was the catch 22?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

syklops wrote: »
    So you think they banned head shops in the UK because of Joe?

I didn't know they were banned over there too.

Twin Triplet no.1 Takes over Morning Ireland
    Twin Triplet no.2 Takes over the PK Show
    Twin Triplet no.3 takes over the RC Show

Then all 3 do the news and lead the country into the Liveline Joe Duffy show.

Fixed that

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

I notice no parents ever ring joe, giving out about their, kids & telling joe what a bollix little johnnie is

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

sudzs wrote: »

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=72422719&postcount=2
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Shirley, she can't be serious ringing in from the US to talk about curfew laws ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭denhaagenite

KOOR FUUESSSS :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Tbh I think curfews are a great idea. Theres no reason for a 15 year old to be out on there own at 11pm at night.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Slag Dublin again you anti-jackeen or else I'll ring in to complain about the Cliffs of Moher visitors centre, I'm sure Joe would only love to dedicate several days to this, for the umpteenth time.
    lol, no not the cliffs ffs!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 29,364 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

So Mammy's lonliness was made all the worse because because her daughter wasn't properly qualified :confused:

Why wasn't she properly qualified anyway? Coudn't make head nor tail of that segment.

KOOR FUUESSSS :D

Ta! I was trying to spell it phonetically but it was just proving too cumbersome!

Fixed that

I fixed it 1st :P