Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"I don't think a mosaic could kill anybody"

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    he really is calling it a musaic :eek:

It's a musical mosaic.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Maybe he'll call it a Muriel next! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

I went 6 weeks earlier this year on a self-imposed Lahv Lahn ban, then I read this thread one day and was drawn back in. I think I need to revisit that ban.[/QUOTE]

I did the same and will do the same

"gauche"

Lol! "tis far from the word "gauche" you were reared Joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Several times, it really jumps out when he says it. Records of how it was made? It was painted onto a bloody wall, no need for investigation about how it was done.

Doche question ?!?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 426 ✭✭MammaZita

"Gauche question"

"What's that place where Louis Walsh is from"...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Banksy.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I went 6 weeks earlier this year on a self-imposed Lahv Lahn ban, then I read this thread one day and was drawn back in. I think I need to revisit that ban.
    You need to join LA, (Liveliners Anonymous).

Larkin.

BINGO!!

Ah ha !!! All this was in order to get back to Larkin !!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 231 ✭✭turtleshead

Ah Larkin again

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭CorsendonkX

Mayo! who wants to hear about Mayo Joe! get back to Dublin public art. Here we go a link back to Larkin.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

"What the hell is happening?"

Joe, ring Manix, you've given him whole shows to waffle on before. I find it hard to believe you don't have his number.

Joe: What's your favourite piece of public art?
    Caller: it had to be Larkin
    Joe: of course

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Oh for FFS, it would have to be fecking Larkin.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,309 ✭✭✭✭alastair

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Several times, it really jumps out when he says it. Records of how it was made? It was painted onto a bloody wall, no need for investigation about how it was done.

Doche question ?!?

It's a mosaic - it wasn't painted, and it is, like the man said - effectively a big jigsaw.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

The muppet didn't even know who sculpted the Larkin statue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 231 ✭✭turtleshead

I know from vandalising school desks back in my youth that carving on wood isnt that difficult :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Joe: What's your favourite piece of public art?
    Caller: it had to be Larkin
    Joe: of course

A nice little link to whats ahead after the break no doubt

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

The chap Finley actually had a point; more art teaching fer de kids, a solution to a problem. No interest from Joe in that of course.

Waiting for someone from Ballaghadreen to ring in and say it's on the border between Roscommon and Mayo and parts of it are in each county after Joe's immediate dismissal of the caller there.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

I went 6 weeks earlier this year on a self-imposed Lahv Lahn ban, then I read this thread one day and was drawn back in. I think I need to revisit that ban.[/QUOTE]

I did the same and will do the same

Your only fooling yourself lads, all other stations at this time are only methadone Liveline is the Heroin:D

alastair wrote: »
    It's a mosaic - it wasn't painted, and it is, like the man said - effectively a big jigsaw.

It wasn't a mosiac, it was a muusayac .

And hangs head in shame for that comment anyway considering I did art for my leaving

JM Skipton wrote: »

Your only fooling yourself lads, all other stations at this time are only methadone Liveline is the Heroin:D

I went cold turkey last time and turned the radio off completely. I was much happier then............

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

"What the hell is happening?"

Louise Walsh left Kiltimagh with his suitcase full of public and met Larkin along the way and they all emigrated to Perth with a degree from St Pat's and a mosaic under their arm.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

withless wrote: »
    The chap Finley actually had a point; more art teaching fer de kids, a solution to a problem. No interest from Joe in that of course.

That's cause all the kids would be ringing in in 5 yr time giving out about hoe much money is being wasted on council commishioned rubish calling itself "art"

"You don't do this in your 30's"

How come?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Im having serious problems summoning interest in any of the topics today.