Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 29,364 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

What is her obsession with having to have 125 grand left, and why on earth does she think this is an entitlement :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I DONT!!!
    Ach, it was an easy situation to get into for thousands of people - and everyone got away with it until the barrel burst. Normal caution was thrown to the winds because it just worked up until then.
    In retrospect it was totally daft to ignore normal caution.

edit
    From what I hear, she'd have 60K left over - I don't really see that amounts to her being broke and homeless.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

A verbal contract is as good as a written one.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I just want a LITTLE it for myself - EUR125,000.

Good job she doesn't want a LOT then isn't it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 426 ✭✭MammaZita

"Was there a desk"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 231 ✭✭turtleshead

one word to describe her - Delusional.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

The whole problem is the house sale contract. I wasnt sure i had the house until the other party handed the keys to my solicitor. I had the mortgage cheque drawn already. Its not sold or yours until you put the key in the door. It took 9 months. Ffs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Why doesnt she buy a bed?

• Registered Users Posts: 415 ✭✭Degringola

Needs to build up a detailed mental picture for 'research' purposes, ahem

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Roger_007 wrote: »
    She has enough money to pay her loan with 60k left over. WHAT is her problem ffs.

I honestly don't know. Loans cleared, she's left with 60k in her pocket, but she wants the bank to write off a pile of money so she can come out with 105k ? I don't get it. There's people in a situation in which they sell up and still own the banks money with no foreseeable way out.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

She's pregnant with a grandchild???

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

Get this one off the stage Joe

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 426 ✭✭MammaZita

"Did they offer you a tissue? A glass of water?"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

"How anyone would be unmoved?"

Errr, because we have brains!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Lapin wrote: »
    A verbal contract is as good as a written one.

Its not, ask Luis Suarez :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭Masala

Nice Son.... leaves the Ma sleep on the floor. Accepts that from Son but expects Bank Manager to write off her debts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Jaysus christ Joe, send her some money yerself, ya probably made about €2k today alone !!

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭iamnotme

She's absolutely innocent Joe?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    What is her obsession with having to have 125 grand left, and why on earth does she think this is an entitlement :confused:

She has her eye on a house for that price.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

We're all umoved here anyway, heartless bastards the lot of you.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

"Thank you for giving people a voice Joe."

He's been trying to give Jim Larkin a voice for the past month.

Without success !

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

well she certainly chirpped up when Joe said he'll talk after the show........mission acclomplished :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

"Thank you for giving people a voice Joe."

Only if you're on topic and that topic is on Joe's Agenda. Not so subtle FG-bashing in that last caller today too. Joe will be chuffed.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,364 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

That was without a shadow of a doubt the most utterly bonkers Lahv Line item I've heard in a very, very long time....

I still don't know quite what it was all about except that she seems to feel entitled to own 125 grand all to herself, and Joe appears to agree with her..... :confused::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭CorsendonkX

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

125k is what the fellow in Nigeria running the get rich quick scheme needs to make her millions.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Ah here FFS I'm getting angry now .

Fuk off duffy n your manipulative bollocks.

If ya feel that bad sort her out of your wage package .

Be the only reason you can think 125k is chump change

• Registered Users Posts: 415 ✭✭Degringola

ThisRegard wrote: »
    We're all umoved here anyway, heartless bastards the lot of you.

Now I've made many stupid decisions in my life, but in my wildest dreams I wouldn't taken out a bridging loan, never mind one for half-a-mil!

Last time we moved house we stalled for a couple of weeks on exchanging contracts on new one until contracts were exchanged on old one and money banked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

Even Mooney says hard not to be moved by that story....hard not to be moved to throw the radio out the window.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭bigroad

She doesent know where she is going.Joe send that woman a map.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Will ye feck off with yer praying around here, missus."
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin