Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Pavee Point on line 4

No goodbye, no god bless, no take care pet

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

"Thank you for calling".

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

wall to wall headcases today

That usually makes for a great Lahv Lahn. I'll set up the wireless!

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

paul and ringo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

John, fair haired, in Carlow, come on down!

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Londoners putting towels out at 7am?
    Weird behaviour.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Lapin wrote: »
    "Thank you for calling".

The Irish equivalent of Mrs. Bucket.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

Jaysus thats weird an auld lady sharing her gaff!

PBH: Were you sharing the rooms with them or they had a seperate area?
    Caller: No.

Is she a pervert, wanting three young men in the house?
    If this was a man..

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Martin Barclay is probably scarlet now.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

jesus woman, don't name them! She'll be giving out their mobile numbers next!! :rolleyes:

What is this shoyte?

Caller: Martin, I won't say his second name, Martin Bartley from Tipperary!

Ah I miss the Lahv Lahn loons!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

This is a very strange conversation.

PBH: What year was this Mary?
    Mary:" 1955 Joe"

I've had a baby Martin, does he look familiar?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Relieved she didn't share the bedrooms with them. She named one me them he must be mortified. Slight misunderstanding. . . . Well well

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Something she wants to explain? Very sinister!!!!

Maybe he got her up the duff lol (it could have been 30 years ago)!

Relieved she didn't share the bedrooms with them. She named one me them he must be mortified. Slight misunderstanding. . . . Well well

The mind boggles.

She was under pressure from the 3 lads

• Registered Users Posts: 2,932 ✭✭✭Sniipe

What is this shoyte?

Caller: Martin, I won't say his second name, Martin Bartley from Tipperary!

Ah I miss the Lahv Lahn loons!

I think you miss heard. She actually said something like this.. I'm going to say his name because he was such a lovely boy.

"We had a misunderstanding."

Sounds like she dropped the hand and Martin wasn't haven't any of the cougar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

What's up with that annoying buzzing noise at the start of the Shawshank ad, is it supposed to be the sound effect of the doors being buzzed open, it's more like bad interference.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Joe would never let that one go...PBH slow out of the blocks there ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Thomas could be good.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Bet she fancied Martin and he rejected her

And still holding a candle too by the sounds of it.

signostic wrote: »
    Joe would never let that one go...PBH slow out of the blocks there ...

waa dya mean der was a misunderstandin

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

and the purpose of your call is ???