Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

snubbleste wrote: »
    Who cares about 22 grown men chasing a pigs skin around a field?

You mean 23.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Fair play to PBH for calling it Lansdowne Road rather than the insurance company staduim.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

The country was not booming when Trap came in 2008, it was a horrible year for the economy

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooring!

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Oh, feckin ell, a list of yesteryear players. Who gives a sheet?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Did this guy ring the wrong program......?

Up Mayo !

Thats Dunphy's job.

Caller missing the point big time.

I like football, I watched the game last night, but I have no interest in listening to the thousands of armchair football managers who are now ringing in to Liveline.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Lapin wrote: »
    Up Mayo !

Em, sorry what's up in mayo?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Glad i experienced watching Ireland playing in Lansdowne Road in the late 80's early 90's when we could beat anyone,because it will never happen again

SoccerFM →
    ←TrappFM
    DublinFM ↑
    ↓ DunphyFM

What is this fella on, In Eoin Hands last game he was beaten 4-1 at home against Denmark hardly dunphy's fault

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Is there no sports programme these people could be ringing instead of liveline?? :rolleyes:

The recession must over if this is the burning question of the day.:rolleyes:

Philip, regain control of the mics or move onto a different topic.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Mary gets her spaak in...Mary knows...

Roger_007 wrote: »
    The recession must over if this is the burning question of the day.:rolleyes:

The real burning question is does Manuella keep her job?;)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,891 ✭✭✭✭briany

G'wan, Mary! :pac:

Mary starts talking over everybody else by saying that Trap wouldn't listen to anybody else.

• Registered Users Posts: 499 ✭✭padz

ha great best liveline in ages

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

I feel like I'm the only one in the country that is not a manager of a sports team team somewhere.

<Off to start an under 4s soccer team>

Have you sky sports caller? a mortgage, a magdalene survivor, a fan of Larkin, an interest in fire engines, a hatred of ryanair.. anything?

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzz

Here's the token salt of the earth dub with stories of the lads he made breakfast for.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Joe would have a wander down an aul Dubalin memory lane with this lad

ThisRegard wrote: »
    I feel like I'm the only one in the country that is not a manager of a sports team team somewhere.

<Off to start an under 4s soccer team>
    If I were you I'd start an over 85's. Its more craic, and you get invited to lots of wakes, as opposed to getting invited to lots of 3 year olds birthday parties.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

People are brainwashed by Dunphy.

"Trap doesn't listen, we have better players, his tenure was a failure".

All nonsense, 2 succesful campaigns, this one wasn't.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

cue Saipan

JM Skipton wrote: »
    The real burning question is does Manuella keep her job?;)
    Manuella..........MMMMMMMMmmmmmm