Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Eight Ball

Haha. First time listening to the duffy show, Is it always this good.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

DuckHook wrote: »
    Keane is a rubbish manager... he shouldnt even be an option in peoples mind.

People talk about keane as if hes a hero of irish soccer, basically hes a great palyer who let us down when we needed him.

His man management skills are very questionable and cant imagine him getting the best out of players

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

"Like a bloody rugby team."

Oh, what a parting shot.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

signostic wrote: »
    They do look like Cork City fans :pac:....I like her on the right.

She'd chew you up and spit you out. Figuratively.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Eight Ball wrote: »

It has its days, they come when you least expect it.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

You will do well here......you understand irony.:pac:

It is when he's not there. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

With a name like that "eight ball" you have to be a premiership footballer:D

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Bring Jim Stafford on for another going over

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Joint managers !

just thinking, Roy could manage them in the first half and then feck off home leaving Mick to manage them in the second half

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

You are being somewhat spoiled in that these days it's not being presented by the great man himself, so the quality of interaction with the callers coming from the presenter is much higher than normal.

michaels gone on the trip himself

Michael's daughter just killed him.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

free education!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

just thinking, Roy could manage them in the first half and then feck off homeMick could send him home leaving Mick to manage them in the second half

FYP

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Child cruelty - not letting the progeny go to France

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

The man has a very valid point.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

You could do a crash course in French for a lot less than a grand.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

beakerjoe wrote: »
    People talk about keane as if hes a hero of irish soccer, basically hes a great palyer who let us down when we needed him.

His man management skills are very questionable and cant imagine him getting the best out of players

On the heart attack of former Sunderland defender Clive Clarke while he was manager:
    “On a night we got beaten in the cup by Luton, the staff came in and said, ‘Clive Clarke has had a heart attack at Leicester’.”I said, ‘Is he OK? I’m shocked they found one, you could never tell by the way he plays’.”

Do people forget the rant Keane had against Shay Given and the Irish team after Paris in 2009?

I remember Liveline going mad at him, even those who supported him in Saipan!

I even remember Jeff Stelling giving out to Keane on Sky Sports News!

(And the same people who want Keane used to complain about Trap criticising players on a few occasions.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

A grand for a trip to France? Are they flying 1st class?

France ffs

I think we were brought to the HB ice cream factory in Rathfarnham

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Shure who knew, having kids would cost you money...... eh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

France ffs

I went skiing in Italy and it didnt cost a quarter of that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

The man has a very valid point.

He doesn't want to spend money, of course you're going to think he has a very valid point :D

This fella is rambling now!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

I hope she isn't listening to liveline.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

syklops wrote: »
    A grand for a trip to France? Are they flying 1st class?

Someone has to pay for the teachers portion I suppose:rolleyes:

France ffs

I think I'd prefer that.

We were bundled into a bus to Knock.

The only thing our parents had to pay for was a packed lunch for us.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

France ffs

You lucky ba$tard.....we were brought to an abattoir in Ringsend......great day though.:D

Could his daughter not get a Saturday job to contribute to her trip?

baby sitting etc?