Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

140,000 times 0 is 0, Philip.. He would have had to increase his earnings to 1 euro for it to be 140,000 times his income.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

The more people like this guy ring up shows like this with stories like this the more i am starting to side with the banks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

snubbleste wrote: »
    What happened? Is he still in the house?

I think it worked out in that he got a job, flipped the property to the local council and got a new mortgage for a new gaff.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

debt restructuring expert = bluffer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Dublin_Mom

God this guy is making me so annoyed.

Agree. The loan from his parents... After bringing up this twit and educating him they now have to house him and his offspring as he hasn't the wit to make his own way in life.
    If I was him i would be embarrassed, not advertising my stupidity on national radio

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

neris wrote: »
    said he sold it for profit and got another mortgage for another house
    :mad:

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Fcuk. Have that "want to smash my radio" feeling again.

20k income and millions loaned. F**k off you greedy bitch.

Who is to blame caller?

No one, no one, no one. Eh, not no one, plenty of people can.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Feckers were shoving money at me at the time - I was utterly convinced there was something really wrong when that happened :D
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Dublin_Mom wrote: »
    If I was him i would be embarrassed, not advertising my stupidity on national radio

+100% ... Cant believe he is happy to come on radio and play the gosh1te card to absolve himself of all responsibility for a loan that HE ASKED FOR.. His family must be mortified..

The more people like this guy ring up shows like this with stories like this the more i am starting to side with the banks

well the aib guy called it as it was the other week. people have income and savings and wont pay the mortgage. Joes had enough clowns on saying their in jobs and have money but wont pay coz the house is less then the mortgage

Ben Dunne on line 66

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

And it's people like the last caller who are the reason why I am against mortgage write downs.

Daniel Sturridge : Player Of The Month
    Brendan Rodgers : Manager Of The Month
    Last Caller: Gobsh1te Of The Month..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Dublin_Mom

the record that you should be bitterly ashamed to hold...
    only in Ireland could someone be proud of being thick....

snubbleste wrote: »
    Ben Dunne on line 66

I wonder has that guy who went to the UK and told the judge how it's supposed to work tracked him down yet ?

Brendan Rodgers : Manager Of The Month

shankley must have been the last liverpool manager to win that

sounds like its easier to buy in london then rent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

What is that noise?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

syklops wrote: »
    What is that noise?

Cow leaning in the window.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

neris wrote: »
    sounds like its easier to buy in london then rent.
    Especially if you lie on your mortgage forms! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

They can't keep the holding deposit if 2they don't like your references" can they?? They only keep it if you pull out of the deal I thought.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

What is that noise?

el+lider.jpg

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

What is that noise?

Lol, so it's not just me, I thought I was losing it... could hear the aliens!!

maybe if landlords were more stringent over here they wouldnt have half the problems with non paying house wrecking tennants

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

sudzs wrote: »
    They can't keep the holding deposit if 2they don't like your references" can they?? They only keep it if you pull out of the deal I thought.

That doesn't sound right, or fair. Sure they could make a nice little income hanging on to these deposits and "not liking" the references...

I'd say Gail is a battleaxe to deal with as a tenant.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Jesus the bank statement is blindingly simple .

It's to see your getting regular wages I.e a job .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Banging the door and loud music, oh the humanity.