Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

snubbleste wrote: »
    You have a thing for Aubrey don't you? :D

I'm moved by Aubrey. ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I'd love to shove Aubrey into a box with a horny gorilla and mail it off to somewhere like far away Jerabobia on a one way trip.

Like the movie Trading Places. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

But the kick in the ba!!s for Liveline is as soon as aubreys company had enough money to run an advertisimg campaign, he took it to Newstalk!

I suppose when joe is giving it to him.for.free why would he pay!

Aubrey moved the dial

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Lapin wrote: »
    I'd love to shove Aubrey into a box with a horny gorilla and mail it off to somewhere like far away Jerabobia on a one way trip. Like the movie Trading Places. :D

That sounds more like the porn movie, also called Trading Places..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Line one today will be Dolores with a woe is me sob story about thieves stealing all the fittings in her house whilst she popped off to a funeral.*
    All fittings in the house including taps, light fittings and copper were stolen.

*may not be true

• Registered Users Posts: 8,032 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Joe back today.........with Fr Iggy.........aaaaarrrrrggggghhhhhhh!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,968 ✭✭✭furiousox

"Iggy played...guitar"

CPL 593H

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Well holy god, look who decided to turn up.

Nice of Joe to drop into the studio and do a bit of work during his current visit to Ireland !

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Aaaaannnndddd.... he's back. Straight into misery, death, and more misery.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

First day back and straight into death.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Just switched on, dead bodies, depression, general miserableness, it can only be a Joe show !!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Just switched on, dead bodies, depression, general miserableness, it can only be a Joe show !!

And sur isnt a lovey wet and windy day for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Two minutes in and the quality of the show's output has plummeted dramatically. I also notice Joe is back.

"Kilakee mountain as they call it".

They probably call it that because thats what its actually called Joe.

Oh, for fekc's sake - "They called me and told me it's not Imelda".
    So, this guy is not a relative of the remains found. Why/what/how is the purpose of this?

I think I'll call in...
    "Joe, Joe, the guards didn't call me to tell me that I'm not related to anyone who was found last week."

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

"people who want to put up plaques where there was a tragic road accident have run into difficulties..."

Jaysus Joe, that has to be the worst choice of pun ever! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Oh, for fekc's sake - "They called me and told me it's not Imelda".
    So, this guy is not a relative of the remains found. Why/what/how is the purpose of this?
    Apparently there are 20 other missing women. Relatives of the other 19 are lined up.........it's going to be one of those shows.:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

mass graves

ah now here

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Straight in with a bingo call. "To use that awful phrase"

Retired detective Gerry O Carroll on standby.

I would say there was plenty more dumped up there before 1922

sudzs wrote: »
    "people who want to put up plaques where there was a tragic road accident have run into difficulties..."

Jaysus Joe, that has to be the worst choice of pun ever! :rolleyes:
    The idea of a plaque went a bit flat.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

This is going to be the most depressing liveline in ages....

I hate it when people pronounce definitely like that.

things are looking up

at least we have a corpse for this story

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Eh, her line was grand ?!?

Scrap value if it was a copper plaque.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

signostic wrote: »
    This is going to be the most depressing liveline in ages....

I'd say he has just put on the nipple clamps.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

why is he covering the flightfest...was there a near miss?

Nose to tail for the flights - sure, what's the danger?