Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Lapin wrote: »
    Ah feck these bloody moaning whingers.

I'm out.

Would it break their hearts to congratulate the organisers for organising a difficult event and thank them for a job well done. :mad:

not alone were they ungrateful but as well they left all their rubbish on the street :(

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Hope to feck none of these moaners ever apply for a job in air traffic control.

"Ahh sure yer grand, just slot in about 10 feet behind Ryanair there..... no need for the big gaps.... bit of tailgating never hurt anyone"

• Registered Users Posts: 706 ✭✭✭dolittle

they should have had it at Halloween and called it "the fright fest at the flight fest"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

So people in Cork and Clare don't have headlights on their cars?? :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Nobody is forced to drive

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Isn't Sunday on a weekend.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

sudzs wrote: »
    So people in Cork and Clare don't have headlights on their cars?? :rolleyes:
    Up to the scrappage, no :)
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

"the sug-gest-tion" :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 706 ✭✭✭dolittle

snubbleste wrote: »
    Nobody is forced to drive

what about keanu reeves in speed?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

Nuala is do-lally

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

Roger_007 wrote: »
    If there were 130000 there and they spent 10 million.....that's €77 for every man, woman and child............don't believe it!

It's an Anglo 'pull it out of your arse' figure and, of course, overlooks the simple fact that it was money that was spent in Dublin and not where it would normally be spent - NOT extra money magically pouring into the economy.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Its dark but its not that dark:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Never heard of a train.

Fight fight fight!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

This is a new low.....two women arguing about how dark it is......ffs.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

:D If your going to be that worried about it why dont you just watch it on t.v.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

Go on Joe let them at it!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Guards wouldn't allow it be played at 2pm

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

lol at these two! :D

That was gas.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Are there no lights on the motorways anymore?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Guards wouldn't allow it be played at 2pm

It would clash with a Man Utd game!

signostic wrote: »
    It would clash with a Man Utd game!
    More like it would upset their shift change :cool:

RTE is dead in the water so:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Prescilla Queen of the Desert on Mooney, he really is trying to become a caricature of himself

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Brief summary of the last 20 minutes of Liveline today.

Complain that commercial aircraft cant fly 10 at a time, every second minute over the Liffey. Not enough to do at a free event.

Complain that a match starts at 5 pm and it will be dark when you are driving home from it.

Complain that you were forced to speak on the air after you text in with your opinion.

BPKS wrote: »
    Brief summary of the last 20 minutes of Liveline today.

Complain that commercial aircraft cant fly 10 at a time, every second minute over the Liffey. Not enough to do at a free event.

Complain that a match starts at 5 pm and it will be dark when you are driving home from it.

Complain that you were forced to speak on the air after you text in with your opinion.

There is no show like a Joe show

• Registered Users Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Got the impression the last caller was just ringing in to announce she was of a "morxist atheist" background out of smugness.

Then Joe got to show us his knowledge of Rosa Luxembourg. Awwwwh.

Murder in the mountains

Missing Woman

Tough Budget

The Seaned

Killer Whales

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Murder in the mountains

Missing Woman

Tough Budget

The Seaned

Killer Whales
    And the killer whales aren't having a "whale of a time" apparently. Groan.