Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

the democratic??? democratic left? democratic unionists??

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

The seanad is absolutely irrelevant, if it ceased to exist would anybody seriously say their life would be affected for the worse.

Robert2012 wrote: »
    Does anyone have a recording of Larkin talking about his Sore-Aye-A-Suss ?

if we had a recording of larkin it would sort out one of lifes joes great mysteries.

What did Larkin sound like

joes going to start getting confused shortly. anything outside death misery disease larkin or model trains confuses the bejaysus out of him and he starts spouting waffle

• Registered Users Posts: 39,568 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

JM Skipton wrote: »
    The seanad is absolutely irrelevant, if it ceased to exist would anybody seriously say their life would be affected for the worse.

It simply leaves me very uneasy, doing away with a tier of democratic structure, imperfect as it may be and however much in need of reform or restructuring.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Who needs the seanad to sort out issues when we have liveline. Remember head shops and magic mushrooms and the run on the banks in 2008

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Jaysus a caller critiques Fianna Fáil and he's still on air!

Joe must be snoozing or wiping up after the last caller

reform the place so failed politicans and spoofers like david norris cant be voted in by intellectual elites and political buddies. Open vote for all citizens

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭CorsendonkX

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    It simply leaves me very uneasy, doing away with a tier of democratic structure, imperfect as it may be and however much in need of reform or restructuring.

Don't worry George Hook seems to have an open invite to all these Summer Schools that the remaining politicians frequent and seemly form policy at.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

We don't live in a proper democracy anyway, if we did the Bank guarantee wouldn't have happened. Anyway if we do get rid of it I don't think people will be saying in ten years time "Oh I wish we never got rid of the seanad"

how about we abolish joe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

"Forget your dusty ol toilet..... Come to Dungarvan and 'Do Your Business' in our town square!!!"

Democracy at its best in Dungarvan

The parking in Dungarvan works fine for me - fecking town planners just meddling for the sake of it.

joes finger is frantically hunting around the map of dublin for dungarven. a researchers banging on the window to tell him to down further on the map of ireland. thats not dublin says joe cut her off

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭DuckHook

Councils in ireland really are a joke...bunch of power mad eejits bereft of any common sense.

• Registered Users Posts: 733 ✭✭✭Sligo Quay

Well all joking aside, I hope the people do turn out and vote to abolish this gravy train for reject politicans, if the people vote to keep Seanad, then they deserve everything they get, give the 20milion to Peter McVerry SJ

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭DuckHook

Whats the point of this...people get sore-eye-assis its not anything worth talking about on the radio.

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭CorsendonkX

Talking about medical treatments on Liveline should be banned by the BAI.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

110% :rolleyes:

110% clear.
    The man who casts no shadow.

DuckHook wrote: »
    Councils in ireland really are a joke...bunch of power mad eejits bereft of any common sense.

Well in the years to come most will be abolished.

Then all crazy decisions will be taken by the unelected town manager.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Stop overusing "so to speak".

See, abolish the Seanad and sore-eya-asses will be breaking out all over.

110% clear.
    The man who casts no shadow.

I'm a level 5 vegan.

I eat no food that can cast a shadow.

I'm a level 5 vegan.

I eat no food that can cast a shadow.

Bit blue, that sun out there?

Manuka honey is the bizz.

Doesnt taste as nice as regular honey though.

More deaths in the ad breaks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Eh, they put through whatever they want now anyway.

Edit, damn, I feel dirty Joe saying the same thing I just did.

Well in the years to come most will be abolished.

Then all crazy decisions will be taken by the unelected town manager.

So no change there then