Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Is Arthurs Day a bank holiday? - No
    Is Arthurs Day compulsory? - No
    If you weren't a pub or gig goer, would you even know it was on? - No.

Do people not have other things in their lives to be worrying about?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

ChainsHutz.jpg

What's that? You want me to drink you? But i'm in the middle of a pointless discussion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Tonight Matthew, Paddy Cullivan will be Abi Philbin Bowman...

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Very rarely have I ever heard someone say so much while saying so little.

Joe or the caller? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 39,566 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Arfurfexake Day!
    Bored crapless, now.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Christy is a lot like Joe. He makes a sh1tload of money out of being the voice of the poor and underprivileged!

"Marketing Bonanza."

Joel's academic terms have me bamboozled........:rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Jaysus I'd love a pint of Guinness now, talking about it always puts me the humour for one

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

This Abbeyfeale lady is spot on.

Reduce the price of the pint. Sure 80% of the price is tax.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

christy made a sh!t load of money from a certain drink fest known as Lisdoonvarna

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Joe disappointed Abbyfeale dosen`t celebrate Arthur`s Day. :pac:

"I don't like Arthur's Day Joe because no bands play in my pub.they'd be better off giving me a discount."

Lol.

Bit of republican bashing coming shortly. Yay! Could be fun!

"stopping people from going home"

I see we'll have the usual Joe Duffy objectivity on this topic.. :D

*rubs hands together*

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Those may be the lyrics but you may be sure the melody is the same as all the rest of Christys songs. All sound the same

Joe is winding up to give this woman a tirade of abuse.

Those may be the lyrics but you may be sure the melody is the same as all the rest of Christys songs. All sound the same

I bought the Christy Moore songs chord book, and there was only one page..

a-minor-chord.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

baldbear wrote: »
    Joe is winding up to give this woman a tirade of abuse.

ya can smell it alright.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

this anything to do with éirígí?

Is it just me or does she have an irritating way of telling the story?

signostic wrote: »
    this anything to do with éirígí?

Feels like that.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

"explain pepper spray"

ffs :rolleyes:

syklops wrote: »
    Is it just me or does she have an irritating way of telling the story?

voice is atrocious.

how long before "Joe, there was a family of squirrels and a small rabbit peacefully protesting, and I witnessed a Garda viciously beating them with a truncheon"

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭DuckHook

Describe pepper spray?

this is superb journalism..

jays joe have ya watched the gardai in the last 20 years.

your warning is the numbers coming off.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

joe would you like to try an expperiment and be pepper sprayed yourself. you,ll love

• Registered Users Posts: 39,566 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I like a bit of pepper on me chips, though.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Joe is such a fine.example of a socialist.He would love to pepper spray these protesters himself.