Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

" a burning sensation" ah that explains it, I must have been peppered sprayed on my last trip to Thailand so...

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

syklops wrote: »
    Is it just me or does she have an irritating way of telling the story?

She's a little nervous and upset, but Joe's stupidity in his questions isn't helping. He's slightly bullying her here too.

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭Robert2012

Joe wasn't interested in developing those tears

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

lol.... how subtle was Joe..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

baldbear wrote: »
    Joe is such a fine.example of a socialist.He would love to pepper spray these protesters himself.

an all i can think of is all the bull he fed us about larkin before his holidays.

if he was around in the lockout he'd be the first to condem the man.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

someone sucks on helium balloons.. my ears hurt

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

She was asalted with pepper spray?

Republican!
    Eirigi!
    Republican Sinn Fein!

BINGO OVERLOAD!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Definitely has potential here for a "get a griipp" moment:D

an all i can think of is all the bull he fed us about larkin before his holidays.

if he was around in the lockout he'd be the first to condem the man.

Joe would be more concerned with trying to find a recording of his voice.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

Roger_007 wrote: »
    She was asalted with pepper spray?

Boom :D

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭CorsendonkX

Have we not got this on film? It looked like an Anti-Scientologist Convention yesterday with the amount of protesters with cameras and phone cameras filming every little event.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Here we go

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

Joe has a raging Eirigi horn now.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,566 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Oh, for fex ache, Duffy; I've never heard a bigger winker in my life.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

joe wind up in process.

not working though

Joe really is THE most subjective broadcaster on Irish radio... If this was a group of protesters about ANY of the populist movements he associates himself with (while not necessarily living by their ideals himself), he would be on here defending them to the hilt... He wouldnt give a crap about the people trying to get home on the buses then

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Good for he,r standing up to Joe's awful bullying tactics.

baldbear wrote: »
    Joe has a raging Eirigi horn now.

I was looking for a more understated way of saying this, but why bother.. :D

Joe has no comprehension either of a bus or a traffic jam what with his own private tunnel from Montrose to Clontarf and his helicopter.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Next time, stick to the flash mobs ya eejit.

she does have a point there.

all i heard yesterday on this was "scumbags and scrotes" as a description.

joe sounds crestfallen that the girl isnt one or the other. her line about leaving so as not to cause agro with the gardai and discomding a few commuters been better than that seems to have been enough for joe to give up.

voice still goes through your head though.

Joe has no comprehension either of a bus or a traffic jam what with his own private tunnel from Montrose to Clontarf and his helicopter.

The only time Joe sees traffic is when the horse racing is on..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

I wonder if Joe gets as worked up about Supervalu's wine ad as he does by Arther day??

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

whens heineken day on??

Loved the way Joe's "subjectivity" always makes him assume that anyone who was protesting yesterday is automatically a republican terrorist. He is such a clown.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I remember a few years ago Joe had the woman who challenged Bertie on Kildare St while he was being interviewed by RTE on Liveline. She said something along the lines of "Joe its me and you who were paying his salary".

She went onto win a seat during the last General Election.

Not I'm paying for her and Joe's salary.

humble 'I drink a better beer than the average Irish spud muncher" brag...

neris wrote: »
    whens heineken day on??

Dat duz be d'Oxegen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Joe:"troath"