Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    The consultant neurologist working in The Mater(iirc) who's family died in the house fire in Leicester last week, was charged through the nose by a Ryanair employee to change his flight back home.
    A stunning PR disaster, but sure, aren't they all, and O'Bleary was quick to capitalise on this by issuing an apology for it, and making it out to be some sort of good-guy act.

Was it the doctor himself who complained? I missed the very start of it, my tinternet is dropping out all day. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

syklops wrote: »
    Not today, but if I get the job Im applying for, I'll be right in there.

You're going for a job as a barman ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Lapin wrote: »
    I think we are on to something here.

There are enough of us Liveline Sufferers around at this stage to hook up for a jar !

I'm not usually in the Dublin area myself. Heading there now for culture night - I have a tour of Leinster House booked and I ain't leaving the place unless I get a pint in the Dáil Bar :) - I also want to see the Seanad before it closes for business !

But if we're on for a Liveline Beers Night, I'm cool with Dublin.

As long as its not in Ballyfermot or Clontarf. ;)

Now Now don't be having a go at the Tarf:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Now Now don't be having a go at the Tarf:D

Joe ??? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Arthur's Day

Insurance fraud investigators with sniping skills:confused:

American tourists bag is robbed

Banks not lending for sons dream home,his mother is on to complain

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Arthur's Day

Insurance fraud investigators with sniping skills:confused:

American tourists bag is robbed

Banks not lending for sons dream home,his mother is on to complain

arthurs day and the banks might get a mention. rte are on all out attack on guiness and diageo and joe loves a "the bank wont do what i want" story. as for the other 2 topics no chance. fraud will give him fear of a libel case and hes already done tourists been robed

Rte crime reporter says he didnt get a long interview coz he didnt want to interfere with the families grieving. He could teach some presenters about compassion when dealing with death

What, no expert callers on about the incident in Kenny-ya whose vast knowledge of the country was gained from watching Kenny-yan athletes competing in athletics ?

ThisRegard wrote: »
    What, no expert callers on about the incident in Kenny-ya whose vast knowledge of the country was gained from watching Kenny-yan athletes competing in athletics ?

Joe will have a hippy on who was there in 1992 but now lives in foxrock and is calling from the handsfree in their 12 d range rover

Purse??? Did she mean handbag

A kidney?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,554 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Wait a minute - tourist with handbag full of money? WTF? Never heard of money belts?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Begging on the radio again. Stand by for some generous business person to ring in.

Loss prevention people?? Translate to english please someone

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

The scumbag can retire now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

I know we are Ireland and everyone lives in white thatched cottages but we also have ATM machines where you can take out small amounts of money.

Tbh I resent Joes suggestion that some gurrier is automatically ambassador for Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Jaysus even the foreigners get the old

Garda: "yeah, we know who it is, she has a load of convictions, we know where she's from"
    Victim: "So are you gonna do something about it?"
    Garda: "Well, no. "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Hi all. How do American tourists know to call Joe?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Susan sounds like that author thats on Moncrieff every other day plugging a different book.

Maybe it is her.

neris wrote: »
    Loss prevention people?? Translate to english please someone

Security guards.

Four thousand euros in her bag.

OK, I'll say it. She's an idiot.

Hertz - We'll charge you until it does.

Oh very good. He needs the equivalent of a swear jar for that phrase, amongst others. Person does the obvious thing in a given situation, Joe says Oh very good.

Go on joe bad mouth hertz and get a dig in at ryanair at the same time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Trawlie? Is that where Wall-e is from

The scumbag can retire now.

Overdose on heroin or whatever pills those scum take more likely

Oh, jeez. On her way to Cork tomorrow. I'm staying off the roads.

Attention all thieves in the Blarney area

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Susan must be on something.......ecstasy?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

She'll be chasing leprechauns for their pot 'o gold.

Joe: You're very upbeat

Joe, she's very stupid. Call a spade a spade.