Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 29,357 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Today is either going to be complete mass hysteria re the case in Athlone, or wall-to-wall mushy stories about dogs and cats who performed superhuman feats of something-or-other.

Thankfully I intend to be out walking an actual dog for the duration :D

ETA -@ JA, in case you weren't joking... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Greyfriars_Bobby

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The big question here is how did that woman get from Tenerune to Finglas without being spotted by the public or all the guards patrolling the city?:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Ya wha Gay?

It's a dog in Edinburgh that stayed over his master's grave until he died himself. <Snip>

Edit - Oops, should have refreshed before posting.

Edit : I didn't realise the context of the Greyfriars Bobby reference until I just tuned in, I was completely unaware of the Peggy Mangan story until just now. May she RIP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Oh no, Aíne's laugh is back.. :-(

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Oh no, Aíne's laugh is back.. :-(

I only watch her on The Week In Politics. It's a laugh-free zone.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

The big question here is how did that woman get from Tenerune to Finglas without being spotted by the public or all the guards patrolling the city?:confused:

Well wasn't she spotted walking on the M50 at one stage, awful tragic story, the news this weekend has just been so upsetting. If Joe is touching Athlone I'll be tuning out. The thing puzzling me about the people outside the courthouse is do none of them work, I know its upsetting but being there will achieve nothing.

Hall of Shame

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Just when you think he couldn't get any more irritating.

I only watch her on The Week In Politics. It's a laugh-free zone.

Good man Harry, sorry about the weekend...

Oh what honour are they after bestowing on our hero now... Hypocrite Of The Year...

• Registered Users Posts: 39,554 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

shockwave wrote: »
    Joe to be inducted into Irish radios Hall of Fame. A true legend of irish radio :P

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/tv-radio/joe-duffy-to-be-inducted-into-irish-radios-hall-of-fame-29621232.html

Be a fairly small hallway, surely? I'd imagine he'd fill it, with that girth of his.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

o dear thats some fcuk up:eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

The dog died :eek::(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

o dear thats some fcuk up:eek:

Unfortunate timing more like.

syklops wrote: »
    Unfortunate timing more like.

there was plenty of time to remove it

I wondered what this was all about but google comes to the rescue. "peggy dead dog" enlightened me.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Ah good aul John from Cork

Haven't heard from you in about 2 weeks

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

some people are too easily outraged and quick to blame companies for deliberate advertising when unfortunatly its just coincidence

John from Cork whose only relation to this story is his experience with dogs. :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

syklops wrote: »
    John from Cork whose only relation to this story is his experience with dogs. :rolleyes:
    Dogging surely

vicwatson wrote: »
    Ah good aul John from Cork

Haven't heard from you in about 2 weeks

is that the john with all teh radio shows on speed dial?? so many johns from cork on the radio these days its hard to know which one is which

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

My dog would probably bury me once he got the chance.

Then piss on the grave and head off to a life of happy cat killing.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Joe must be using his free-time (presenting the show) to write his acceptance speech.

Marie Antoinette's dag bit her chauffeur? Look how that turned out.

Marie Antoinette? :confused:

my dog never asks me to sit down and tell her about my day. its more like "its great to see you now get me some feckin food and let me out to the jax"

You know, if you have a stroke, it will eat you, right?

neris wrote: »
    some people are too easily outraged and quick to blame companies for deliberate advertising when unfortunatly its just coincidence

She was found on Saturday, sure the paper would have been printed and be on the way to the shops by then. Its not like changing a picture on a website.

neris wrote: »
    is that the john with all teh radio shows on speed dial?? so many johns from cork on the radio these days its hard to know which one is which

Different John but sounds equally annoying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

So with Joes BAI Hall of Fame nonsense, surely he'll go looking for a payrise now?

Actually here's the trophy he should have got..

49899c278948803.jpg

CHAMPAGNE SOCIALIST OF THE YEAR 2013