Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Thought poor aul Peggy was found SATURDAY NOT Friday??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    You know, if you have a stroke, it will eat you, right?

It won't apparently. Evil cats will though.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Todays papers are printed pm yesterday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Jesus Brian, wake up.

neris wrote: »
    is that the john with all teh radio shows on speed dial?? so many johns from cork on the radio these days its hard to know which one is which

Joe has two "Johns" in Cork that he usually relies on to call in when no else could be arsed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"Hello... Hello"..

I can feel Joe's blood pressure rising... :D

You never see the aul white dog sh1te anymore Joe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭seachto7

Sweet suffering jaysus! "hello hello joe". People with nothing better to but ring up and moan! Yer wan and yer man about the paper.....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

That's not THE John from Cork, he is currently in Jimmy Barry Murphy's house lecturing him on how to win all irelands

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

joe will lose lots of listeners today

he wont let the upset callers from Athlone on the air

Yawnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

why is telling us how far away the neighbour is relevant to this topic

No one gives a f*** about your dog, seriously, and Duffy letting him rant on

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Today's show is a tribute to dogs. Ring up with your anecdotes about dogs for the next hour :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 469 ✭✭gluppers

This is going to be one big dog fest

fkn hell .. Today on Liveline.. A day in the life of a dog...

Woof Woof, grrrr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

As much as I love dogs, are BAI Hall of Fame-ee cant's spend 75 minutes on people talking about great dogs they had ? What's the odds on having a caller ring up about a dog detecting cancer ?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,554 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Me dog didn't like thunderstorms, Joe."
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

This show is putting me to sleep.

"Joe, I went out to the door to see who it was. It was the guards, they told me old Tommy died.. I walked back in to the kitchen and there was the dog playing the violin".

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I went for a walk yesterday and spent my whole time trying to avoid stinking dog shyte on the pavement. Let's talk about that Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Tisserand

At last. A show about how much dogs mean to their owners. As a dog owner i for one am happy that this topic is getting coverage.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Typical Joe always one side of the story, how come we haven't heard from any dogs?

There's a lot of assholes with big, badly-trained, aggressive dags.

cosplay-doberman-dogs-batman-and-robin-costume.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

shut up shut shut up your voice is grating my little ears towards deafness

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

And Joe I used to have about 8 or 9 pints and the dog would drive me home.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

the listening dog!

cannot believe my ears!

Joe ' Hall of Shame ' Duffy

Mechanic Dag! Super-Diagnoser of Faults on your Motor Car!