Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 39,549 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

the_monkey wrote: »
    Seriously, how is this show a current affairs show ??

Beats me. How this clown got an award for anything other than Total Trivial Bollox, I don't know.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

the_monkey wrote: »
    Seriously, how is this show a current affairs show ??

5 minutes at the start would have been fair enough. It's gone beyond a joke now.

Red Fred wrote: »
    So it was some sort of food fight
    They can get pretty vicious.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

is that the graveyard will all the free drink?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Did they have a dog, Annette?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

The new sponsor for Liveline is definitely going to Rom Massey Undertakers, I think Marketeers would call it synergy

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Was there a dog in the car?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

Sounds like the Dukes hazzard!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Tomorrows caller has a lady ringing in about how a crazy woman chased her and her family and threw a floor pot at them just because she was deeply emotional after visiting a recently deceased relatives grave and needed to take a couple of minutes to herself before getting in her car and driving home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

They'll be on Global Village on Saturday night talking about the racist attack when a flower pot was thrown at them...

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Tisserand

Should a pensioner on the basic state pension be allowed keep more than one dog?

Some pensioners on the basic state pension smoke drink go to bingo etc.

It's not a brilliant idea Joe, it's a crap idea.

Sounds like Ma Baker and her boys.

yes the O' Scums would have walked away as soon as they saw a sticker

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Caller "congrats on your award Joe" Joe " Would ya stop sure all I do is answer de fo-ens"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Should a pensioner on the basic state pension be allowed keep more than one dog?

Sure, they can spend it on what they want but they can't then turn around and moan about not being able to afford heating/food etc. You can't have everything.

LOL, it's the inbreeding that makes them angry.

Dog was sitting reading the paper, Joe.

That's nothing Joe. My dog plays poker every Tuesday night.

Hisstationand4aces-coolidge.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭Red Fred

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Caller "congrats on your award Joe"

Are they giving out awards with tokens off the cereal boxes now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭Scaramanga 4

It was a dogs dinner of a show today.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

best contibuter to todays show was babybug(?), who expressed the desire we all had...

...to get the fup out and away from talking to duffy.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

There was an article of the indo website yesterday about joes "award" with 16 comments that were not nice towards poor little joseph. This morning their gone and no comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

When Joe dies, can I get a donation of his moral compass..

Armed robbery in a tracksuit shop today

• Registered Users Posts: 29,355 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

HOW can anyone be surprised that schools are used as polling stations?

Seriously???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    HOW can anyone be surprised that schools are used as polling stations?

Seriously???

But why should they? Another fecking day off, the teachers love it.

The teachers would be outraged if they had to work on polling day. Sure who else is going to supervise the polling stations??

You can't be serious.

I agree with Joe.

Jen is a FF plant to raise the issue of Enda not partaking.