Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Oh he calls randomers love, that would drive me nuts!

I think he is trying to back track, he genuinely doesn't understand the concept of security questions.

Plus he's calling her "love" because he's clearly a condescending arse hole.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Jim Corr on line 3.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,354 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Joe and this caller being deliberately obtuse.

Blood pressure rising here :mad:

Why do I subject myself to this?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,042 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe just asked her to confirm her security questions on national radio - is he for real?

He might as well ask her for her PPS number and bank account number while hes at it!

syklops wrote: »
    I would love to ring up and give Larry a piece of my mind.

Do it. Do it. DO IT! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Larry would be the 1st one on giving out that the security in social welfare was rubbish when his pensions been diverted to the 1st national bank of nigeria coz some bloke rang up saying he was larry

neris wrote: »
    Larry would be the 1st one on giving out that the security in social welfare was rubbish when his pensions been diverted to the 1st national bank of nigeria coz some bloke rang up saying he was larry

This.

FFS.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

That ad is misleading. Guy clearly says that every Irish citizen can cast a vote.
    It's false, because you have to be a citizen and resident in the State and be on the electoral register.

I think the last time this exact conversation was had, it was an elderly woman - and she was much more entertaining about it.

FAIL on Larry's part. Just succeeded in making himself sound/look really stupid.

ETA - with Joe not far behind!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

I always make up the answers to the those questions. For security, like.

There is nothing wrong with doing that, so long as you can remember what you entered.

Why is Duffy entertaining Larry instead telling it to him straight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"I didnt understand it properly like the man"

lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    I think the last time this exact conversation was had, it was an elderly woman - and she was much more entertaining about it.

FAIL on Larry's part. Just succeeded in making himself sound/look really stupid.
    Problem he doesn't realise it, so he probably hung up and gave himself a big smug pat on the back.

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Joe and this caller being deliberately obtuse.

Blood pressure rising here :mad:

Why do I subject myself to this?

Same here. Steam coming out of my ears here.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

This is a classic Liveline in fairness folks! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Caller "I didn't understand it and I didn't read it properly" maybe that's why you didn't understand it:rolleyes:

Craaazy

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I was self employed so i never worked.?

That explains why self employed people can't get the dole

• Registered Users Posts: 17,042 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Correct me if I'm wrong...........(pause) nearly a million pound.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

So we shouldn't try and even eliminate fraud at all so, Larry.

Joe doesn't even pull him up on the racist jibe ffs!

And this is to limit fraud. ..

What's his problem!

Larry:"Polish people"

You're making an enemy of me Larry.

Has the topic changed?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

"insensitive" now? Jesus wept.

OMG, there's another 10 minutes of this to go.....

Oh Lord Holy baby Jesus and the angels.....

• Registered Users Posts: 39,549 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"What was the sex and flavour of your favourite car?"
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

These people genuinely don't even understand the reason and nature of security questions. You don't need to put in the correct answers, just the answers that you will enter every time you're asked. I lie on them all the time for the craic!

Don't commit fraud and you won't have to remember.

"You might forget the option you put in"

Thats why there are multiple options you shower of twits!

In all seriousness wouldn't you feel sorry for civil servants having to deal with this kind of ****e