Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Hitchens

ThisRegard wrote: »
    a simple 2 minute explanation would have sorted everything.

you're right, but that wouldn't suit the "award winner's" agenda, which is to keep saying; "YY?, - well done, - oh good stuff, - mind yourself, - have you a special devotion to ???, - get a grip, bad line," and so on for an hour! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 93 ✭✭redtapestyl

Hitchens wrote: »
    you're right, but that wouldn't suit the "award winner's" agenda, which is to keep saying; "YY?, - well done, - oh good stuff, - mind yourself, - have you a special devotion to ???, - get a grip, bad line," and so on for an hour! :P

It's not "Y" it's "Whoyyyyy"

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,413 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

I've just listened to Larry and I'm nearly pissing myself laughing.

My OH worked for 6-8 months in the Public Services Card division dealing with these mouthbreathers and unfortunately people like Larry are not an uncommon occurrence going by her stories.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,867 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Listening to the pod and following the thread, the tears! :D

Larry was an absolute clown but by god it was entertaining. "Retract that!!!" :D

Add him to the Shane O'Curry Hall of Fame.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,028 ✭✭✭Call me Al

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Listening to the pod and following the thread, the tears! :D

Larry was an absolute clown but by god it was entertaining. "Retract that!!!" :D

Add him to the Shane O'Curry Hall of Fame.

I REALLY REALLY hope tinfoil hat-wearing Larry is on again today.
    For once I was speechless.... Riveting listening for the most bizarre reasons :D

The theme for today's Lahvline is: CONVOY!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I won't post the Smashie and Nicey version (Laurie Lingo and the Dipsticks)!

mike65 wrote: »
    I won't post the Smashie and Nicey version (Laurie Lingo and the Dipsticks)!

Dude, go for it :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Nah its sullied now, just like Its a Knockout.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,582 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Call me Al wrote: »
    I REALLY REALLY hope tinfoil hat-wearing Larry is on again today.
    For once I was speechless.... Riveting listening for the most bizarre reasons :D
    i had to listen back myself, i don't know who the biggest **** was joe or larry,i think joe was as gullable as larry, but then yer one that rang into back up larry and was offended by some of the questions..... asking joe what if you'd never married, or had children and them asking them questions joe, and whats wrong with just using your dob. and joe agreeing with her. i'd say any scammers listening to that would be rubbing thier hands thinking, oh yes more fools:P

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Joe wants to know where the corpse is

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Ah nothing like leeching off the grieving of relatives of someone who's just died to get joe set up for the day

• Registered Users Posts: 39,549 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Mawkish, sentimental, coal-raking, tripe from Joe.
    I'm sorry the man's dead, but this whole schtick from Duffy is just sooooo predictable.
    I find it just a little bit offensive that Duffy treats such occasions as an opportunity to get all maudlin' for the sake of airtime.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Can't tune in till about 2pm.

HOPING for more of yesterday's gold :D

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Found in dollymount? Close to your house joe. Is the conspiracy theory forum still going?

Who is dead?

The Missing Man

Gerry McCann?

Oh God, awful news :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

RIP the poor chap. now feck off joe

Joe talking like a priest there

Joe missed his vocation - made up for it by taking lots of vacations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Will you talk IN to the jaysus phone... ffs.

hang up on them

problem solved

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I notice she's still driving her car!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Is this not what the government are asking the banks to do? some sort of sustainable solution

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

"Nothing has changed".

That'll be your problem then...

Tears ahoy!

Nah, that was just a smoker's cough.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I'd love to be blown off

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

I wonder what security questions they asked her???