Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 4,132 ✭✭✭bigroad

A man talking sense .Joe will cut him off.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

This guy does know he can write the vat off and the capital cost as a business expense doesn't he?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

So Gerry makes out like he's taking a huge principled stance. Turns out he's just not using the roads anyway, so it's not a case of him refusing to pay his toll charges, it's because he doesn't use the bloody things so he doesn't have any toll charges to refuse to pay.

Second day in and we have another tin foil hat wearing retiree. It's getting to the stage I'm scared of what will happen to me when I retire.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Next caller!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Boring voice alert

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

I swear these calls are as a result of the oireachtas grilling of the bankers a few weeks ago where they pushed them for solutions

In fairness if you're on interest only for a 'couple of years' then it's not a viable mortgage. Still though, shocking way to do it via a phone call.

Banks are out for blood and thats it.Repos are going to happen.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

We will see a massive increase in the missing people stories over the next few months over the banking shambles

bigroad wrote: »
    Banks are out for blood and thats it.Repos are going to happen.

Yes and the key point is they are going to attack the home owners not in negative equity as they can get the bulk of their money back.
    Some owners in areas of Dublin will be in trouble as the property market is improving

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Ah here we go the aul out of date vouchers, feck sake

• Registered Users Posts: 29,354 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

How many times has this story been covered?

Seriously?

real big problem you have there caller:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

OLD NEWS DUFFY - and well you know it

• Registered Users Posts: 39,549 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Management Fee = Theft.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

This guy sounds like a tightwad. Spend your bloody money.

Joe deserves an Oscar for the surprise in his voice - Woyyyy???? :confused:

as if he NEVER heard this before.

I will buy you a new pair of shoes if you just shut your face and get off the radio

whinging arseh0le:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

More 'old people problems' today.

Oh gawd, he's got them lined up.....

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Yes and the key point is they are going to attack the home owners not in negative equity as they can get the bulk of their money back.
    Some owners in areas of Dublin will be in trouble as the property market is improving
    I agree and if they ask a homeowner what value do you put on your house,make dame sure you say its worth half of the mortgage i owe you mister bank.

Who's going to pay to maintain the system to recognize these cards in all these different shopping centres in different countries.

I'll spend it for him if he's finding it hard to buy something :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

It doesn't matter what's written on the small print :confused: Joe is an expert in contract law.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,549 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Nice little scam for them.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

How does Joe get to call that "theft", yet the architcect got pulled up for calling the SW scam a scam?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,197 ✭✭✭elvis jones

Joe himself just called it theft............ya can't say that, ya can't say that...........why why why ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

What are these people doing keeping gift cards that long?

If I get a gift card it burns a hole in my pocket until it's spent.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

If your granny had balls, she'd be your grandfather, Joe.

Joe "and tell us dis Violet, did you buy it from one of dem nigerians"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

What Joe is trying to say is "Its the gift card that keeps on taking":D