Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

Asylum refuge in Joe's gaff FTW!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

She shouldn't have used the word "invaders". Bad choice of word there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

This is brilliant!

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

"we dont own the country" !!!!!!!!

eh joe read the constitution.

man this girls handing him his fat arse.

Fixed that for you con!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

He is getting another slap down and he can't handle it. No matter how much of another nutter she is.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Go Aine!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

This is who the last caller is so: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/%C3%81ine_N%C3%AD_Chonaill

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

poor joe.

doesnt know that in 2006 syria was our best mate in the region and he and his in the media were lionising yer man and his missus for being so "progressive"

that was great craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Im sure the locals in Clontarf felt the same way when the family from Ballyer moved into the area

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Dublin_Mom

if people think its hard to get into Ireland try even getting a 2 year visa to America....
    sorry we are way too bleeding heart here, and it does a disservice to the genuine asylum seekers

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

She is some tulip:

Ní Chonaill has, as party spokesperson, repeatedly spoken out about immigration, including the opposing the Charter of Fundamental Rights, and asylum claims of homosexuals fleeing persecution.[7] In a statement she said: If the choice is between having homosexuals from these countries having to act discretely and us being swamped with alleged homosexual claims from 80 countries around the world then they will just have to act discreetly.[8]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Doesnt this woman do the ads for Blackrock Clinic?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,343 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/interloper?s=t
    Definition two, I think.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

bullshyte alert !

this one hasnt a notion of the veracity of the fairy stories she's being told.

Yes, especially without prefacing it with "space". :rolleyes:

Áine is listed as a school teacher in that Wikipedia link. Hands up who'd like her to teach their offspring?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Why cant we have immigration police here who will actually do there work, take a look at the immigration police in Aus, they raid workplaces all over the place, and if your caught out to a detention centre in the desert with you until your flown home.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Joe should try to get a better voice for this one.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

yes, keep talking. It saves Joe from having to bother!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 20,052 ✭✭✭✭neris

Doesnt this woman do the ads for Blackrock Clinic?

so shes their best customer for botox

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Irish don't claim "Asylum" in fairness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

Áine is a bit extreme but she's rubbing Joe up the wrong way so she's a legend in my book!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"They have a problem in their own country"..

Yeah, no 200 quid a week into your hand, rent allowance, medical card..

ha.

joe not happy that he answered that question consistantly.

mainly because he and his have been defending illegal immigrants in the US for decades.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Yes but the Irish who are illegal in the states dont get social welfare a coucil house and lots of other payments.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Áine is a bit extreme but she's rubbing Joe up the wrong way so she's a legend in my book!
    hopefully the line holds up :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Stop Joe, Stop you were out foxed at your game, you cant get it back, let it go

• Registered Users Posts: 667 ✭✭✭alexonhisown

Áine is listed as a school teacher in that Wikipedia link. Hands up who'd like her to teach their offspring?

Definitely not. She sounds like a horrible person.

Countdown to the phrase "get a grip" in 10, 9, 8.....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

A racist, a shinner and Joe....what could possibly go wrong