Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 20,052 ✭✭✭✭neris

Jist of this call is "i had loads of medical card patients who dont call to me anymore and my little gold mine is down"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

More old people problems.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Kids stop pressing the buttons on the phone will ya

More fecking gimme more crap

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

I assume she is white, if she's fleeing for her life from Zimbabwe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"You are provided with a safe place"

The call should have ended there.

:P She used to have 5000 acres until Mugabe took control

• Registered Users Posts: 39,343 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

ZAPU, ZANU, you say tomato
    Let's call the whole thing off.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

You would wonder what grounds some of the people seek asylum under?

If you were at genuine risk of being tortured, raped and murdered in your home country how bad could an Irish asylum centre really be?

What is she doing organising a child's party in an Asylum centre.. You have to have a bit of cop on ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

her daughter probably thinks all telephone answerers are on €400,000 per annum as well :D

You would wonder what grounds some of the people seek asylum under?

If you were at genuine risk of being tortured, raped and murdered in your home country how bad could an Irish asylum centre really be?

Id be more interested to know how she got from zimbabwe to ireland. Not like mick oleary is doing €5 fares from harare to dublin

always fighting over the dinner plates, forks, glasses of milk, fillet beef, cavier etc etc

Who do you complain to? Shes talking to you isnt she you dumb ****. Arent you the first person everyone complains to or reports a crime to

vicwatson wrote: »
    always fighting over the dinner plates, forks, glasses of milk, fillet beef, cavier etc etc

And thats just the 3 twins lashing into the starters

I think Irish people might have indulged this during the boom, but nobody has money any more. We paying for her food, her child's education, her accommodation. We're doing more for her than her own country did.. She should be grateful for that.

Sounds like a right laugh at the asylum centre

They have Brush, Syl and Doc down there today for Funny Asylum Day... That's Syl you hear laughing at his own jokes..

I came to Ireland because of ummmmmmmmmm.....why the feck did I come to this kip for in recession. Biggggggg mistake lady

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Who was threatening her...an ex boyfriend?

Asylum seekers are deported coz their scammers joe

Who pays for the deportation Joe?????

"where would you go back to?" says Duffy, where the F do you think she'd go back to, jebus

Nuala? That's not a Zimbabwean name?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

Any chance we can get asylum somewhere?

"Lads I'm being psychologically abused by this pr!ck on the radio in my home country called Joe Duffy. I'm afraid to go back..."

Westside bulawayo to be precise

Are the lunatics taking over the asylum, or is the asylum taking over the lunatics? that's what I'd like to know

• Registered Users Posts: 39,343 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Nuala's just realised she's been taken for a ride and hung up.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

I came to Ireland because of ummmmmmmmmm.....why the feck did I come to this kip for in recession. Biggggggg mistake lady

The long ummmmmmmmmmmm before the answer would suggest that she needed to remember exactly the information she gave in the interviews....

It's pronounced NOO ALA:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

and her husband's name is Gobnait :pac: