Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

there is always one:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

vicwatson wrote: »
    Was he in the sylum when he arrived getting his €19.10 a week ?

Nope, got a job. This was in America though so I'm not sure how he worked it out, he moved with his family over there, possibly had the job organised before he moved but I'm not sure of the details.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Oh pay the damn tax.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

"guards were brilliant" ffs

sell the poxy thing:mad:

Sell the damn thing so.......

Yes you can insure it without tax, baloney

• Registered Users Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Trampas

sell the car if gathering dust

Oh get offa the damn radio will ya....... jesus Joe like, it's crazzzeeee

It's a disgrace Joe

Ha ha, my child may not come home just to avoid paying her car tax. Helen Lovejoy on the line.

This was flagged months ago, if she was so hard up for money that she had to leave the country why didn't she sell the car ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,550 ✭✭✭avfc1874

lucylu wrote: »
    Joes questioning about this lady's husbands death were inappropriate especially as his death was so recent.
    He was looking for tears but he didn't get any.. shame on you Joe
    my god... when he asked her what were his last words as he left, why would he want to know that:(

Oh woe is me

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

janey if my mother ranted like this one I would have gone to OZ too..

your little darling should have sold the car before they left because as you know its deprecating every day sitting on the drive:rolleyes:

Primarily from farmers. hmmmmmmmm

No WE don't actually. YOU MIGHT

Now Joe, before you denigrate the scheme, think about your previous caller and the "cut backs" to medical cards because of the lack of cash in the coffers. All the tax avoiders now ponying up as you say will help.

I am getting lost :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 518 ✭✭✭mjv2ydratu679c

Annoying voice alert

• Registered Users Posts: 39,343 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Ignorant Aine!"
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

No missus people have a problem with scammers riding the state

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

"going forward..."

ARRRRRRGGHHHH!!! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,309 ✭✭✭✭alastair

No missus people have a problem with scammers riding the state

Sure - and some people are simply ignorant racists.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Joe having a go at Áine by proxy :)

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Ciaran_B

A glass heart would have shed a tear.

Fair play.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

sudzs wrote: »
    "going forward..."

going backwards...;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Dublin_Mom

this one just doesnt want any negativity towards her precious kiddo

• Registered Users Posts: 748 ✭✭✭EmptyTree

I'm not saying she was racist....but what she was saying was racist......

sudzs wrote: »
    "going forward..."

So it's not just me that that's driven to anger by that phrase.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Pack it in missus for feck sake.